Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Really nice little hotel in such a good location just off the main shopping street rue d'antibes! Excellent helpful owners and very clean comfy room! Rooms are small but this is no issue at all, perfectly big enough for 2 people in such a bustling place with so much to do!
5 out of 5
by Gemma from Belfast

Excellent short stay budget hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
A very clean, city hotel in a great location (2 minutes from shops and 5-10 from the beach). Comfortable beds but small rooms. The staff were great and gave some great recommendations for activities and food as well as how to get about. Perfect for a short stay in the city!
4 out of 5
by Renee from Australia

Good Location

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was located parallel to the main strip where the beach is. It is also a lot cheaper than all the fancy hotels along the main Boulevard, but for that reason you obviously don't get the perks you do at a 5 Star Hotel, the breakfast wasn't that great so I wouldn't bother with it, the rooms were smallish but big enough and very clean. Its also minute walk from the beautiful "Blue Beach" really great location!
4 out of 5
by Cathers76 from UK

Good value

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in Hotel Brimer for 3 nights over a weekend break in Cannes. The location is very good. Easy to find from the train station, just off the main shopping street and a 5-10 minute stroll to the public beaches and restaurants/market. The street is not too busy and there is a handy mini market across the street for supplies. We felt safe walking home at night and felt happy with the security of the hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Very helpful for recommendations for day trips and things to see in Cannes. The rooms and bathrooms are small and basic but very clean. We booked a room with a small balcony which was just big enough to enjoy a pre dinner drink on. Unfortunately there is NO noise insulation between rooms so we could actually hear someone snoring in the next room! There are no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms but we asked if there were some available and they very kindly lent us a kettle so we could make our own. We didn't take the breakfast option as we just got a croissant from across the street. Overall we thought this was a great little hotel for the price, location and service and would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very small room and bathroom. My daughter and I kept getting in each other's way as we tried to move around the room. Trying to move in bathroom alone was difficult. Bare minimum of towels, soap, toilet paper was provided. Clean up staff did not empty one of the two tiny trash cans provided.
5 out of 5
by TMAG from London

Excellent place

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very impressed with this hotel - bright and friendly feel to it, extremely helpful and informative staff/owners. Didn't start off too well as we arrived during lunch break and check in isn't meant to be til after 2 which we hadn't realised, so there was nobody there and it was locked. However the owner turned up after a few minutes in good cheer to let us in and check us in. So no problem. The hotel is perfectly placed off Rue d'Antibes.
5 out of 5
by Dan Natale from USA

Clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful. Staff spoke well enough English and was super friendly and helped us finding things to do. Provided free maps and directions on how to get to places. Train station was a short walk away. The single room was very small, the smallest I've seen but the rooms were very clean and did the job to sleep/shower. My bed was a bit hard would be my only other complaint. I would not expect to do anything but sleep and shower in your room, there is just no room for people to hang out in. Free wifi, got up to 10mbit, really helped plan out our days. Morrison's, an Irish pub with live entertainment just about every night was about a block away and definitely place to grab a drink at the end of the night.
5 out of 5
by Vicky from Norwich uk

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect for our 4 day break . Owners very helpful and friendly. Good location too. If you are looking for good basic accomadation at a good price I would certainly recommend the Brimer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian+Christine from Scotland, UK

Hotel with great location

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Hotel is very clean with welcoming helpful accommodating staff with great location, we will stay here again.