Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sarah from NY

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Property was charming with a nice garden terrace (if you choose to have breakfast and the weather is nice this is where you'll be!), renovated rooms, elevator! The owners are lovely, always with a smile, and provide guests with information on the area. Un-renovated rooms are small but nice, the renovated rooms are more spacious (we stayed in both types). Definitely will come back again! Merci!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
I only stayed one night, I already knew the neighbourhood. Hotel was okay for only one night stay, room not very comfortable, for sure would not choose this hotel for a long stay or vacations. Only for a few days it was not very expensive and met my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peacful hotel with tiny bathroom.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here while I was attending Cannes Film Festival and I have to say it's a very clean hotel, close to the station but still far enough to be peaceful. It is a very peaceful hotel and staff are very nice and polite. This is a nice place if you want to hit the beach or the festival. The only negative is that the room didn't look the photos. The bathroom was tiny - literally a toilet and small shower cubicle with no floor space..It's basically a cupboard. The air conditioning is weak but was needed. Toilet broke but was fixed promptly. For the single person it's great but the room I was in is not really suitable for a couple. But saying all that I did enjoy my stay there and I do recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great local hotel for a good price

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The couple who ran the Hotel are very friendly and kind. The premises was well cleaned and taken care of. You can tell that they are good at being hosts as well as small business owners. The location is key! For a low price, you get 1 minute walk to the sea. Cafes, shops, and grocery stores are all very convenient as well. To my surprise, the internet was even good! I usually don't expect that kind of wifi service from local hotels. When it comes to the actual rooms, what they advertise is what you get -- no negative or positive surprises. I would revisit this hotel on my next stay in Juan-les-Pins.
5 out of 5
by Murray from Louisiana

Highly recommended!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
A great little hotel only a couple of blocks from one of the best beaches on the Cote d'Azur (Juan-les-Pins) and only a block away from the train station. Very nice and helpful staff with very reasonable prices. Hotel has a perfect shaded courtyard in the front for enjoying coffee or your breakfast in the comfortable weather. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frequent traveler from HK

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Fair
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Owner was very friendly, and hotel in a very good location, not far from everything but on a quiet street.
4 out of 5
by James from Ocean Grove, NJ

small quite hotel on the French Riviera

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel Cecil is a very nice inexpensive hotel in Juan Les Pains, just 2 blocks from the beach. I was very happy and luck to get a room at the last minute( the night before in the second week of August), booking online thru Hotels.com. The room was a little small, but very clean. Bed was very Firm, there was no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels
Economical hotel, located in a cute neighborhood. Only problem I had is that my American credit card was not able to be read by their machine, so I had to go to withdraw from a nearby local bank. The staff was very friendly!