Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible internet! It's a smoking hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
A hotel that won't spend $500 a month to provide at least a 10 mpbs internet service (1 mpbs on its best day here), should give the game up. Unless you're looking for a hotel that doesn't have this service. It bills itself as a smoke free hotel. This is not the case. Smokers everywhere in the restaurant. On arrival, I was informed they had double booked my last night, so I would have to fine another hotel. Otherwise, nice location, nice pool, nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We stayed in the hotel for 5 days and we had a great time. Lovely view and very quiet and relaxing enviroment. I would love to go back :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but just a bit too far away from tow

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel itself is ok. Clean and nice decor. Our room, a standard classic, was the smallest room I think I have ever stayed in. We had to ask for a chair to be removed to save keep walking into it. Service has a lot to be desired. Breakfast, although nice food, is run by one guy frantically making coffees and running for plates and cutlery. Don't expect someone to come to your table. My French is limited so asking for even some simple requests was difficult as the staff didn't seem to understand. Finally although it has a good pool with a good view the hotel is a bit too far from the town. Around 30 mins walk either down a busy main road or down then beach and under some dodgy underpasses. In summary I wouldn't return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Good location to public beach. Little bit too far from town centre. Very nice food served in the restaurant. Needed more plug sockets/mirrors in the room though. Overall - comfortable and very high standard hotel, happy with stay.
5 out of 5
by Karl

Cannes

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
A really nice little hotel. Really friendly staff, clean and nice rooms, beautiful location. Good value for money. Wi-fi was a bit dodgy and slow at times. I can really recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Fabulous hotel just outside Cannes

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Where it was felt so calm
Location: Just a short taxi ride from Central Cannes or a stroll if feeling more energetic
An oasis of calm just minutes from the bustle of Cannes.The pool was fabulous with amazing views! The food at the hotel was one of our favourite meals and the waiter Luic was so friendly and helpful!We would definitely recommend and we would definitely return
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, wonderful pool and outside area. Clean and spacious room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location, 5 minutes from the beach and 20 minute walk to La Croisette. A wonderful stay, we will most certainly be returning.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Terrible experience, 3 stars at best...

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I have never encountered a more dismissive, unprofessional staff. The manager and concierge staff are just plain rude. The waiter is on his phone texting for so long we along with others in the dining room and bar had to tap him on the shoulder or just left due to the long wait. The hotel was nice but not what it claimed to be. The room was fine but there were major issues. First, you had no personal control over the temperature of your room. The entire hotel had the heat turned on, not air conditioning in late April when the temperature was in the 70's. When we complained we were given a crapppy fan to keep by the bed! Also there was not one plug in the dimly lit bathroom so it was impossible to do your hair with a divice or shave. There were no mirrors anywhere else in the room so no alternate solution was possible. Overall more of a 3 star hotel at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic heaven just outside of central cannes.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Character, rooms and the pool!
Amazing find with an amazing pool. Lovely staff highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel outside the city center

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, have a parking, close to beach, provides towels for both pool and beach
Cons: n/a
Location: outside of the city center, 5 mins away from the beach, cafes and supermarkets are nearby
We were staying for a week from Sept 4th. Good hotel located 10 mins away of the city center, 5 mins walking distance to be beach, 7 mins driving distance to the supermarket. Hotel looks like an old castle, very clean, pool was very cold and deep. Stuff was very pleasant. However, one negative drawback: you are not allowed to eat and especially drink your own wine in your room. We brought a couple of bottles from the airport and both receptionist and bartender refused to open it or give an opener.