Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport CT USA

Great Hotel in Cannes

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great Hotel Fantastic Location very clean but the showers are almost impossible to get in and out its crazy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Location fabulous, Hotel decor dated

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooftop terrace, decor, brreakfast
Location: Very centrally located. Handy for shopping and sightseeing.
This hotel gets five out of five for location...right in the heart of Rue'Antibes but it is very dated inside. We had a triple room on the first floor which opened directly into the breakfast room!! Very odd. our window did not shut properly therefore air conditioning was not effective and heat was unbearable at night. The roof top terrace was very basic Nothing like the photos the hotel have on their web site. We had breakfast which was extremely basic and were not informed that it would cost an extra thirteen Euros Fifty per person. Not worth it at all. We discovered this bu accident on the second day so ate out after tat. Much cheaper and more fulfilling.
4 out of 5
by Claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convient hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is the second visit to the hotel. Great staff clean rooms recently renovated. Air conditioning and an amazing roof top patio with views of Cannes. Small hotel no frills but very clean and welcoming. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Rakes from India

Good stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay near the beach...lot of restaurants nearby...walking distance to palais the festivals...booked parking in advance which was of great help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fabulous! Amazing location !!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Perfect location, staff and condition.
Cons: For us all was great.
Location: Perfect. Shopping outside the door, ten minutes walk to beach (or less). Cafes, restaurant and bakeries all just outside the door.
What a fantastic stay we had. Great hotel right in the middle of everything! And the roof patio, what a great spot! Definitely cannot wait to go back. We will definitely stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel De France

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel 5m from seafront

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Nice but not expensive hotel surprisingly close to the seafront. Quite small with limited but more than adequate facilities.
4 out of 5
by Paul from London

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is a well located hotel in central Cannes. It's not flash and could do with an update here and there but its perfect (and affordable), for a business trip or short stay. The staff are very friendly and mostly speak English (for us poor French speakers). Go for a room on higher floor to avoid noise from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CDSCT

Cannes Film Festival 2014

Posted May 20, 2014 on HotelClub
Very nice hotel with ideal location to the Palais. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered during my stays in Cannes.