Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convient hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is the second visit to the hotel. Great staff clean rooms recently renovated. Air conditioning and an amazing roof top patio with views of Cannes. Small hotel no frills but very clean and welcoming. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Rakes from India

Good stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay near the beach...lot of restaurants nearby...walking distance to palais the festivals...booked parking in advance which was of great help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fabulous! Amazing location !!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Perfect location, staff and condition.
Cons: For us all was great.
Location: Perfect. Shopping outside the door, ten minutes walk to beach (or less). Cafes, restaurant and bakeries all just outside the door.
What a fantastic stay we had. Great hotel right in the middle of everything! And the roof patio, what a great spot! Definitely cannot wait to go back. We will definitely stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel De France

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel 5m from seafront

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Nice but not expensive hotel surprisingly close to the seafront. Quite small with limited but more than adequate facilities.
4 out of 5
by Paul from London

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is a well located hotel in central Cannes. It's not flash and could do with an update here and there but its perfect (and affordable), for a business trip or short stay. The staff are very friendly and mostly speak English (for us poor French speakers). Go for a room on higher floor to avoid noise from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CDSCT

Cannes Film Festival 2014

Posted May 20, 2014 on HotelClub
Very nice hotel with ideal location to the Palais. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered during my stays in Cannes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SABAH from MI, USA

CLOSE TO THE SHOPPING AREA AND BEECH.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: COMPLIMENTARY VALET PARKING AND BREAKFAST.
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION
I WAS LUCKY TO GET THIS HOTEL BECAUSE IT WAS A LATE RESEVATION WHILE MOST OF THE HOTELS WERE BOOKED IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Ontario

Excellent value!

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The roof terrace.
Cons: The 2nd bed was flimsy.
Location: Not on the beach but in the centre of things.
I stayed here with my family. There were 4 of us. It's a wonderful, small hotel in a great location. The roof terrace was the best part!
4 out of 5
by Andy

Would go there again

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels
Other guests and cleaners a little noisy however all the staff very friendly and helpful.