Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Conny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by gordini from uk

noisey

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
No noise insulation between walls or ceilings. You can here everything from all your neighbours and it is amplified. Breakfast typical French, not your full English. WiFi is good, staff nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gard from Oslo

Helt ok hotell, bra wifi

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Et helt gjennomsnittlig hotell. Ingen heis og temmelig utdatert interiør i et mindre sjarmerende strøk av Rivieraen, men uproblematisk å komme seg rundt i området. Bussen mellom Nice og Cannes går forbi hvert kvarter. Vårt "superior"-rom kan knapt sies å være så veldig superior, men hadde en stor balkong hvor man såvidt kunne se havet. Veldig bra wifi uten kranglete passord og innlogging trekker solid opp. Gode senger med ordentlige dyner var det også.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicesrt

A very comfortable and convenient hotel for Cannes

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and convenient for Cannes. Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Improve the decor of the bedrooms.
Location: Excellent location for Cannes.
This is my fifth visit to this hotel (to attend MIPIM in Cannes) and would certainly recommend this hotel. The staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable and service is good. The hotel is on the main road into Cannes and it is easy to get a bus in the morning and taxi back in the evening. I will be back again next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by hotel de la mer, Hotel Management
Dear sir, Thank you very much for your commentary and we hope to see you again in our hotel ! We wish you a good summer, Kind regards, The manager and the reception
2 out of 5
by Antonio from PARIS

Nao gostei do hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel afastado de Cannes e Nice, em praia ruim. O quarto é pequeno e tem escada sem elevador. Cheguei com malas grandes e AINDA ME DERAM UM QUARTO NO 3o. andar. Poderiam dar-me no terreo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 étoiles écornées

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Parking encombré.Piscine en nettoyage et non praticable 1 jour,chambre minuscule,sur la route.3 étoiles bien écornées.A 11h 05 tel de sortir de la chambre! Après 3 j de séjour c'est honteux! nous sommes partis ailleurs! Au Mercure Cannes mandélieu!
4 out of 5
by David from London

South of France trip

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
good value and ideal location
4 out of 5
by Daniele from brescia

buona condizione

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nulla da eccepire ....qualita/prezzo adeguata...ritornerei se succedesse di passare di nuovo di li...