Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and courteous

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic customer service -- they were delightful. The room was very comfortable, and the location was perfect -- close to shopping, restaurants and the water. Will definitely stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Absolute gem of a family hotel. We've stayed there a few times now and it's always first rate. An oasis in Cannes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Charming provincial hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel de Provence is ideally situated to get the best of Cannes. Its quaint facade, enhanced by cascading jasmine, Rosemary, Bougainvillia, invites you in for a lovely stay. We had a private terrace overlooking the palm-lined street. Our one complaint was the cigar and cigarette smoke from the hotel's outdoor cafe that wafted into our room several nights. If you're highly sensitive to smoke, request a room toward the back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was very pleasant and nice to stay at hotel de Provance. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. People who are working in the hotel kind and welcoming. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Small, quiet, great location!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful gem in a central location. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Didcot

Very pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted two days on the Cote D’Azur and Cannes is our favourite. We searched for a Hotel not too far from the beach but also at a reasonable price. Hotel de Provence came up in the search and we were very pleasantly surprised; set back from a fairly quiet road in its own amazing, tranquil, mediterranean garden. The arrival/check-in was quick and trouble free – no queues. The lift was a bit slow but we were very pleased with the room; a superbly comfortable bed, efficient air conditioning, and a balcony with seating overlooking the palmed garden. We took breakfast in the garden that was so relaxing. All the staff were very friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. We would stay there again and highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Derrick

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great price for Cannes, located between beach and main shopping street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Good located, nice staff, clean and great garden :

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I have stayed with my girlfriend for 3 nights and we are very happy about our experience. The bed was very comfortable, room was clean, hotel was in good neighbourhood and close to the beach and the train stations, our balcony had a great garden view, the staff was very helpful and kind. We are totally satisfied with the hotel both in experience and the price. I definetely reccomend to everybody without thinking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A gem in Cannes

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Room, breakfast, location
We only stayed 1 night but what a beautiful property. From the room, to the service, to the location, we will definitely return.