Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We stay two nights in the hotel with my wife. The location is excellen and staff is very friendly. I ask a shampoo but hotel only has generic soap gel. The cleanning set is too basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Can't imagine having stayed anywhere more perfect

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The reception and breakfast staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful.
Cons: There's no lift, which as our suitcases were carried up and downstairs for us, did not pose an issue, but may do for others.
Location: Note - the beach across the way had a section of beach and water especially for disabled visitors.
I was travelling with my 80+ year old Mum. We both had sea view rooms and stayed for 10 days. We loved: the friendliness and welcome of the staff, the peace and cool of the reception area (after the heat of the day), the fact it isn't a big hotel, the ability to reserve a parking space, the air-conditioned rooms, the easy access road wise to wherever you want to go, We loved: The closeness of the beach, the lovely breakfast at the hotel or the great boulangerie just 2 mins away for a coffee/croissant, the closeness of great restaurants, chilled shopping and the charming, sometimes bustling old town. We loved: being close to a small supermarket and newsagent to get those necessary supplies. We did a lot of touring about, and decided Antibes was the perfect place to stay for us and the Hotel Josse was the perfect place for us to stay in Antibes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta/Stockholm

Nice hotel with close access to beach + old Antibe

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Spacious room, quiet. Parking on street. Beach across street. Close walk to old Antibes. Will come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Chester

Good position superb weather.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and it's position to the beach / town resteraunts.
Cons: Make up mirror on wall by the plug under TV for the ladies ease.
Location: Very good so much to try and far to many excellent things to mention here.
Very good will be back service cleanliness and staff excellent .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great spot

Posted May 20, 2015
Very clean rooms. staff very friendly and helpful. Beach right across the street. Great restaurants and a small grocery store nearby. Easy walk to Picasso museum and old town. Short drive to plage de la garoupe for the start of the cap d'antibes walk which may be one of the most romantic walks in the world. Breakfast was typical of what you would expect, and the lobby and patio very cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great location, excellent, friendly staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The staff makes staying here like being welcomed into someone's home.
Cons: My one complaint is not something that can be improved: the stairs. As my knees get older, up and down stairs is not something I look forward to.
Location: Across the street from an active sand beach on the Mediterranean says it all.
I have stayed at the Hotel Josse many times. This is the first time since their renovations. I love the location, the staff has always been just wonderful, and now the rooms are more comfortable and bright. I will stay there many more times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, comfortable room, great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
we really enjoyed our staying at josse for 3 nights. staffs there are amazingly friendly, rooms are recently renewered, so clean and big as hotel in europe. it's close to the beach so you can enjoy nice breeze from your hotel balcony. we stayed 2 nights ground floor without balcony, but it didn't bother us at all. the window is wide, and room color is bright enough. last night we stayed sea view room with balcony, that was perfect room for family with kids. breakfast is yum, fresh juice was the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb

Posted Aug 4, 2014
excellent value for money, very helpful staff 24/7 and an ideal position to get to anywhere from. the only drawback is the lack of a restaurant but there are many to choose from if you don't mind walking a short distance.
5 out of 5
by ian from London

A very pleasant stay with great staff who were ver

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The decor, situation and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the beach and walks to Cap d'Antibes. Good restaurants and bakery close by.
The hotel was inviting and pleasant. Well appointed, lovely room and shower room. A wonderful stay for us in Antibes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location fabulous

Posted Apr 30, 2014
location fabulous staff very helpful and charming. Decor weird but spotless and comfortable