Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel in a perfect position

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: There was interesting art here too
We had a good time a hotel Juana, the traditional lift fits in beautiful with the hotels real french experience. Everything from the art on the walls to the bedroom furnoture has been thought of. Very good, not perfect in a brand new sense but perfrectly in show condition :) better than new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful little pool Nice outside terrace for dinning Easy walk to cafes, shops and beaches. Nice amenities in room and bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to Beach,cafes and bars

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff , nice room and loved the lift
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Very close to everything
Nice hotel with friendly staff and close to everything . The pool was a little cut off from the hotel , however , this was a minor issue. Overall a lovely place to stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location. Feels secluded and very private. Yet, it is close to beach, restaurants, bars and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Close proximity to hotel and beach. Staff efficient but not warm. Rooms and pool area maintained very nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This is,at best, a 3-star hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Service, mattress, pillows, in-room amenities, elevator
Upon arrival nobody offered to help us with luggage. Mattress is horrible, you can feel every spring. There's no complimentary water/coffee/tea in the room Overall, this is NOT a 5-star hotel, not even a 4-star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This hotel is so tranquil - I love it. The staff are lovely and your every need is catered to. The terrace bistro is so relaxing and the food was divine (scallops with hazelnut parsnip mash). I could have stayed there all afternoon. The rooms are very comfortable and absolutely spotless. It's so nice not to be at a chain hotel - here, all the rooms are individually decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A step back to a very glamorous time!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!! Location, furnishings, comfort of the rooms, the cleanliness, etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in the centre of town (although it's very quiet) and steps to the beaches. There is great dining available as well as activities for kids.
I stayed at the hotel for one night. They were very kind and upgraded me to a beautiful room which overlooked the sea. The hotel itself is a beautiful belle époque building and the furnishings are all tastefully in keeping with the hotel. The staff were wonderful - they couldn't do enough to be helpful and were exceptionally professional. The hotel and rooms were spotless and I felt as though they had anticipated every need of mine - a desk area for work, two separate wardrobes (his & hers), a shower and separate bath, free wifi, etc. It was such a refreshing change to the usual hotels I stay in for work (Westin, Marriott, etc) -- it had a warm welcoming feel rather than a corporate approach (identical everything). It was like stepping back in time and I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Late summer break

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location - close to the beach and even closer to restaurants, shops and a supermarket and the train station is only a ten minute walk.
Cons: Comfort of bed, cost of facilities on beach in sister hotel
Location: Antibes old town is a pleasant 30 minute stroll away and Cannes only about 10 mins by train. There are also many local shops and restaurants closeby
Hotel Juana was a pleasant hotel in a good location, very near to beach, shops, restaurants etc, but did have some drawbacks. From the wording 'the private beach is 1 block away', we'd believed that the Juana had a private beach, but actually this belonged to the Belle Rives (sister hotel) who charged for its use - for 2 of us to lie on plastic sunbeds for a day with a towel each, umbrella and 2 small coffees cost €76 (which was higher than the rates listed on the leaflet in our room). This amount was charged to our room without us being shown a bill or asked to sign anything (this was only at the Belle Rive; the Juana staff always presented bills to be signed). Breakfast in the Juana was €27 each and really nothing special at all, but not a problem as there are a range of alternative venues a few steps away. The hotel amenities list includes 'airport transportation (surcharge)', but when we asked about this service at the hotel they could only offer to order a taxi for us (fyi, cost of taxi from Nice airport was €95). On one day there was a note in our room advising that the restaurant would be closed at lunchtime and the pool area would be closed all day due to a function, which was inconvenient. So, a few negatives and this is certainly not the best 5* we've stayed at, but the staff were friendly, the hotel was well maintained and very pleasant as well as being well located for amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely old hotel with a high class modern bistro

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Its Art Deco ambience
Cons: Poolside, need more sunbeds. Need better price for beach club included, a longer stay becomes unfeasible.
Location: Walk to Antibes with lovely Picasso Museum, bus to Nice or Cannes. Great little shops and restaurants nearby.
The pool was small with very few sunbeds. Otherwise we had a lovely break. They should also make a better "deal" with the beach club of the sister hotel. A day at the beach with 2 cups of coffee cost us 100 euros (two people, two sunbeds, towels and an umbrella and 2 small coffees).