Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark from cornwall

lovely local hotel in juan le pins

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed my stay. the coffee in the mornings was great. the people who ran it friendly and helpful. cracking location, just around the corner from the beach. parking was no problem. i found the room very clean, tidy, with a lovely view of the courtyard out back. ease of access to any where on the cote d'azur. thank you very much.10/10
2 out of 5
by kumar from india

averagege

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
It is ok.u know it doesn't have fan and Ac. It is an average hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice little family hotel, 2 minutes from the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, close to Juan Les Pins, nice owners
Cons: Be aware that the WIFI is shut down late at night until early morning.
Location: Juan les Pins sandy beaches, shops and restaurants are all walking distance.
Of course this rating is in the context of a 2 stars hotel. If you are looking for a small hotel walking distance to the beach and Juan Les Pins center then this is a great choice. The owners are really nice people, the room was clean and quiet (try to get a room on the court side) and great bed. Nice french continental breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Jun 23, 2013
I found easy to find, close the beach. It is a 2 star hotel, so you get what you pay, I would come back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cannes Festival - cheap & cheerful!

Posted Jun 2, 2013
At Cannes Festival time, a cheap and cheerful hotel, with friendly service - all that I wanted!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 11, 2012
good price, rooms very small, close to beach, no facilities other than a bed for the night but clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by Nuno

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
It is a small family business, not an hotel with the usual conforts. Pros: The location was ok, next to the beach and a bus stop leading to everywhere in a 10km radius for 1€. Cons: The english of staff is not very good, the bed was a bit short, I could hear everything happening in the hall and sometimes even the trains and planes.
1 out of 5
by MD

TERRIBLE....the room was a cubby hole

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
I just got back and I don't recommend anyone staying here we bought a pizza and tried to bring it to the room and she flipped saying you can not eat in the room...the room was super super tiny the surroundings were scary not at all a pleasant stay....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Du Lys

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was great, but it got SO HOT in the night because there was no air conditioning that I couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milan, Italy

Great place at an affordable price

Posted May 22, 2011
Clean (and very cheap) rooms and conveniently located near quiet beaches at only 6 Km from Cannes Croisette area. The hotel is managed by a local family, breakfast is not included.