Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very good location in Cannes. Easy access to everything you need in Cannes.
4 out of 5
by Santiago from Honolulu

Great location in cannes

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here two nights, staff is great, location could not be better. The price is great and the rooms reflect the price. Definitely recommend if you're on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Oliver from North Wales

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great price and great location!
3 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Last minute booking, good experience

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean, comfy
Cons: Shower has no door and no shower curb, water sprays all over the bath floor
Location: Centrally located a few blocks away from promenade
I had really late last minute booking and arrived to hotel after midnight. The hotel representative called me and advised that front desk will be closed and had arranged access to the hotel and everything was prepared for me to get into the hotel, and room. It was very nice and comfy room, clean and cozy. Very good location too. I had just one night stay, but was very pleased with accommodation and service. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Price/Quality Ratio

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanness, staff.
Cons: Management should decisively care about insuring more quietness.
Location: Centrally located. Everything is nearby.
Excellent location, clean rooms, kind staff. Too much noise in the morning. Was accorded the option to check out a little later - 12noon - than provided. All in all, I can suggest staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Malou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small but adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to shopping, beach and market and train station. Great location. Would stay there again. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by Gareth from London

You get what to pay for in a great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel in the sense that you get what you pay for. The man on the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The lack of a lift is not ideal if you have heavy bags. The location in Cannes is very hard to be though as you are on a quiet side street between the croisette and the rue d'antibes.
4 out of 5
by CESAR from Miami, Fla

Nice, comfortable, close to the Palais

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
I go twice a year for TV conventions and this was the first time at Le Mistral. It's only about two blocks from the Palais des Festivals which makes it extremely convenient to quickly step in and out of your room at any time while you're at the Palais. The room, although small, offered a comfortable bed and modern updated bathroom (shower is a must for me!). Stairs are mandatory but its take it like your daily exercise. Staff super friendly and helpful. Definitely will repeat my stay