Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Excellent hotel... no complaints

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the spa was the best aspect for us
Cons: The bar closes too early.
Location: The Cannes beaches are the most famous in the world.
Very nice hotel with a warm staff and a wonderful spa. The rooms are super clean and spacious. We used the spa for massage and facials. walking distance to everything important in Cannes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the train station and centre

Posted Aug 2, 2016
A good place to stay in a location where hotel prices can make your eyes water. Within 5 minutes walk of Cannes train station and all local amenities. Central but quite and out of the way. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel!

Posted May 19, 2016
We extended our stay in very busy Cannes and found this hotel when our other accomodation was no longer available and it was excellent! Centrally located, extremely caring staff and a lovely spa downstairs. We took the time to enjoy the pool and the sauna and it was lovely. Excellent hotel!
1 out of 5
by Augusto from Reading, UK

A disappointing stay

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty room
Location: UK
The hotel is outdated, the room we got was dirty, in particular, the bathroom. The breakfast is just the minimum expected. The hotel location is not ideal, since it is a long walk from the beach. The staff at reception did not help my wife to move the barriers in front the hotel for us to park the car which was due to be taken by the bell boy. The only positive was the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javier from Houston,Tx

Great value, close to the action.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Breakfast is great, staff very nice.King size comfortable bed, large room for Europe. Nice swimming pool and steam bath.Clean room and bath.
Cons: Shower at room did not have a curtain (as in most Europe),and Parking was expensive. Small things.
Location: Walking distance to all the restaurants, shopping, sightseeing. Great location!
We had a great time, breakfast is great, staff very nice. King size, comfortable bed. Nice swimming pool and steam bath. Nice lobby, and great terrace for drinks. One observation: shower at room did not have a curtain (as in most Europe),and Parking was expensive. We stayed May 2013, and the access street is under construction. Walking distance to all the restaurants, shopping, sightseeing. Good location! Overall we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a good cannes festival

Posted May 21, 2012
Excellent hotel, in very convenient although quiet location
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

internet not working

Posted Apr 2, 2012
internet cannot be used at all. I am sure other guests complained and are complaining as most of guests come on business for exhibition, internet needs to be working all the time (during the 2 nights stay, I could not use it at all)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

albergo europeo piacevole

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: la disponibilità e la professionalità del personale. La pulizia.
Cons: Il personale del bar durante la colazione era molto trascurato nella divisa ma molto carini.
ubicato in zona centrale, silenzioso e vicino alle vie più importanti e commerciali. Personale molto disponibile ed accogliente. Parcheggio non tanto facile da trovare, soprattutto nei mesi estivi. Camera spaziosa, molto pulita e funzionale. Bollitore a disposizione con ottimi te e tisane. Unica nota negativa, il bagno aveva la doccia difettosa. La colazione continentale nello standard. Lo consiglierei sicuramente a tutti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: excellent accueil, localisation idéale, calme
Personnel très aimable, hôtel très calme (dans mon cas, voyage professionnel, donc appréciable), propreté irréprochable, super piscine...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from france

hôtel proche de la croisette situation idéale

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: piscine à contre courant et hamman
Location: visite de la vieille ville restaurant poissonnerie brun avec soupe de poisson maison et sole promenade sur la croisette et shoping
Hôtel proche de la croisette et non loin de la vieille ville à pied 5 à 10 min très pratique piscine du spa et Hammam à disposition , avec aussi la possibilité de soins spa parking de l Hôtel payant 22 euros /jour petit déjeuner dans un patio très agréable nous avons séjourné 1 nuit , personnelles accueillants