Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timy from G. Britain

Pleasant, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location
Location: public beach 5 mins walk, bus stop nearby
Super hotel on the edge of town, easy to get to if driving a car. Away from all the noise and chaos of the town centre, 5 mins walk to public beach, 5 mins walk from top fish restaurant(Bijou plage). Breakfast in the garden is great, friendly helpful owners. Bus stop 3 mins walk All in all a perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from Colorado

Very nice, convient to beachs and resturants, all

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Quiet and very close to everything but still enough away from the crowds. Also the owners were very nice
Cons: All was fine
Location: See above
Very nice quiet place. Clean and the owners are very nice and always willing to make the stay enjoyable. About 3 blocks to the beach and closer to a few resturants. Small place and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it and would certainly stay there again. ,
2 out of 5
by Oli from Santa Monica, CA

Big disappointment.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location was fine
Cons: Absolutely everything, the owners desperately need to invest some money into making this place at least feel clean and welcoming.
Location: Beach is a few blocks away, lively restaurant and bar scene about a 10-15 minute walk.
I'm not generally one to stick it to people, but after our experience at Pierre Loti I feel the need to give a heads up. It's obvious that the owners of this hotel haven't put a cent into it in probably 30 years-- paint and wallpaper falling off the walls everywhere, the room was dingy and terribly depressing, bathroom had holes in the floor and the "shower" was basically an air conditioning hose attached at waist-height to the wall that flooded the bathroom every time it was turned on. There are various other pretty crap things about this place, but I don't want to go on about it. Basically the hotel does absolutely NOT reflect the price point, and the photos/description on Expedia are very misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Did not accept our Expedia reservation

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Location and garden. Nice and quiet.
Cons: Complete office hours and overall upkeep.
Location: Great location. Quiet when you are there, but close to downtown Juan les pins and the beach.
We are on the move with bikes, so make reservations day by day. When we got there at 5pm they were not there. We called the number on the door and got yelled at--Why did you reserve on line? We will not be back until 6pm office hours. Wifi did NOT work in the rooms, only in common areas. Broken plastic chairs in beautiful courtyard garden. Bathroom ridiculously small and shower nozzle had to be hand held! They actually seemed like nice people that were overwhelmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel for value in this area

Posted Sep 30, 2011
Very friendly and helpful owners, for the value in this area, and rating, we were very satisfied, and had a relaxing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fine Quaint Place to Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Comfortable quaint quiet family run hotel with free parking. More of a B&B feel to it. Very nice and helpful owner/manager. Older building, but nice feel. Room had a private balcony. Shower not so great. Internet comes and goes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes, strandnahes Hotel im Stil der 60er

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Wir haben uns in dem sehr ruhigen Hotel wohl gefühlt und das morgendliche Frühstück auf der Terrasse im Freien genossen. Besonders zu erwähnen sind die kostenfreien hoteleigenen Parkplätze am Haus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wels

Altes Hotel mit Flair

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Der Garten!
Location: Baden, Busse in Richtung Antibes, Nizza bzw. Cannes
Das Hotel besticht leider nicht mit ihren Zimmern (alt/abgewohnt und sehr klein), allerdings muss man sagen, dass es jeden Tag gereinigt wurde (Sauberkeit war gegeben). Was uns sehr gefallen hat war der Garten. Hier wurde das Frühstück serviert und man konnte am Abend ein selbstgekaufte Flasche Wein genießen. Personal war sehr freundlich! Das Hotel ist zwar leider alt und ein paar Investitionen wären von nöten, es punktete jedoch mit Flair und Freundlichkeit.
2 out of 5
by Domenico from Roma

modesto

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: aria graziosa parcheggio interno
Cons: reception bagno finestre
Location: non vicinissimo al mare
non vicinissimo al mare la reception è chiusa dalle 13 alle 18 e dalle 10 alle 8, chi arriva nelle ore di chiusura deve telefonare e aspettare 15-20 minuti bagno molto modesto, doccia solo a telefono e da riparare