Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and filled with characted

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Pierre Loti is a very charming turn of the century building with a lot of period character. Rooms are spacious what is a real luxury when travelling in French Riviera where even most expensive hotels offer just tiny little rooms. In this trip I stayed in few of them and could appreciate space at Pierre Loti. The owners are very friendly and helpful as hosts and the breakfast served was very good. The hotel offers free parking which is another great bonus in France, also free wifi is included. Highly recommended to all travellers!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from al

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Shouldn't be called a hotel. Very old and outdated. Couldn't use the bathroom with the door close
3 out of 5
by Marta from Warszawa

Good but outdated

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice. It's accessible. Free parking spot. The building looks great. The room is clean. The building is old, bathrooms were added in later. The room has a very old decor and doesn't look good.
2 out of 5
by Valentina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vasilka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by not again from good

average

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
the toilet was so small that your feet were in the bedroom while you tried to use the toilet .SHOCKING. NO privacy. Bathroom worst we have come across during our travel of Europe.Mein hosts were nice people. The location was good as it was only 300 mtrs from beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timy from G. Britain

Pleasant, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location
Location: public beach 5 mins walk, bus stop nearby
Super hotel on the edge of town, easy to get to if driving a car. Away from all the noise and chaos of the town centre, 5 mins walk to public beach, 5 mins walk from top fish restaurant(Bijou plage). Breakfast in the garden is great, friendly helpful owners. Bus stop 3 mins walk All in all a perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from Colorado

Very nice, convient to beachs and resturants, all

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Quiet and very close to everything but still enough away from the crowds. Also the owners were very nice
Cons: All was fine
Location: See above
Very nice quiet place. Clean and the owners are very nice and always willing to make the stay enjoyable. About 3 blocks to the beach and closer to a few resturants. Small place and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it and would certainly stay there again. ,
2 out of 5
by Oli from Santa Monica, CA

Big disappointment.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location was fine
Cons: Absolutely everything, the owners desperately need to invest some money into making this place at least feel clean and welcoming.
Location: Beach is a few blocks away, lively restaurant and bar scene about a 10-15 minute walk.
I'm not generally one to stick it to people, but after our experience at Pierre Loti I feel the need to give a heads up. It's obvious that the owners of this hotel haven't put a cent into it in probably 30 years-- paint and wallpaper falling off the walls everywhere, the room was dingy and terribly depressing, bathroom had holes in the floor and the "shower" was basically an air conditioning hose attached at waist-height to the wall that flooded the bathroom every time it was turned on. There are various other pretty crap things about this place, but I don't want to go on about it. Basically the hotel does absolutely NOT reflect the price point, and the photos/description on Expedia are very misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Did not accept our Expedia reservation

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Location and garden. Nice and quiet.
Cons: Complete office hours and overall upkeep.
Location: Great location. Quiet when you are there, but close to downtown Juan les pins and the beach.
We are on the move with bikes, so make reservations day by day. When we got there at 5pm they were not there. We called the number on the door and got yelled at--Why did you reserve on line? We will not be back until 6pm office hours. Wifi did NOT work in the rooms, only in common areas. Broken plastic chairs in beautiful courtyard garden. Bathroom ridiculously small and shower nozzle had to be hand held! They actually seemed like nice people that were overwhelmed.