Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great price!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Hotel Saint Charles. The location and price are hard to beat. 5 minute walk to the beach and only 5 minutes to the train. The staff are lovely and accommodating. Our room was spacious and came with a mini fridge (perfect for cheese and wine). The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and the air conditioning worked wonderfully. Remember that this is not a big corporate hotel. It is family run. We were very happy with what we received at the price that we paid. We would stay here in a heartbeat again (and probably will, next year!). Tip for when you book: Stay on the ground floor, facing the garden/pool. Really nice to sit in the late afternoon with a glass of wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel in a nice quiet location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location and size of room
Location: Close to the beach and lots of nice restaurants. Plus only about a 5 minute walk away from the train station.
Stayed here for 4 nights and was very pleased with the experience. I think the only downside is the lack of an elevator, but it wasn't too bad as it is only one floor up to get to all the rooms. It's about 15-20 steps, so not too crazy! The room had a television, nice shower, mini fridge, and bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Lovely hotel- the pool very small but set so nicely. Staff are great- very polite and fall very good English. Very close to beach and all restaurants and bars. No need for transport. We had the car and parked outside the hotel for two days without a ticket and didn't receive any fines etc. Beach isn't great- but it serves it's purpose. I would never rate this hotel 2 star/ the money you pay and what you get in return is brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Basic room but great friendly staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our first impression was that the hotel was very basic. Our room looked dated but clean. Over the 5 nights we stayed there we really grew to love the place. The room was cleaned every day, had a great fridge and good air conditioning. The small pool and garden were great for sitting in and meeting other guests. The staff were really friendly and helpful even providing us with a hairdryer and magazines. There was no problem in having your own food and drink in both room and garden and as juan le pins is quite expensive it made a great difference. You are 2 minutes walk from the station and the town centre I would recommend st George's to anyone !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

incredibly friendly & efficient staff, small hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Cap d'Antibe is a must to get out of rather crowded JLP ( it was August) old town Antibe and Picasso museum...and Cannes/NIce 10 mins by train
Patricia and her team of efficient friendly staff are a joy to stay with. The hotel is small only 12 rooms but I liked that. The courtyard area is beautiful with a small splash pool...just what you need after a day out in the sun. Advice and help in many languages ready at hand and a good sized fridge in the room for the all essential chilled rose. At little expense I would suggest a couple of improvements to the rooms....I think the tiny showers would be improved by a hook at high level so one could shower under it not just a hand shower. hooks along the wall/hall way would increase limited hanging space and more cushions in the courtyard would facilitate guests.... 6 between 24 when you need 2 each is a little slim. Having said that the courtyard with its bouganvilla and very clean pool to cool down in is a great use of space and empty most days around 1pm! We had a great stay and would very happily return.Thank you to the team x
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, Thank you so much for your stay. I will for sure follow your advise about hooks. Next year you will enjoy new garden furnitures ! Kind regards. Patricia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Charming hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff, the ease with which we could access the railway station, the beach, cafés, shops, and that we could park our car. Good value.
Cons: The breakfast was expensive and not good value.
Location: The location is excellent. 5 minutes walk to access trains to cities such as Cannes, Grasse, Nice, Monaco, St Paul de Vence, beaches & cafés.
This hotel has obliging, cheerful staff, is close to all amenities, including the railway station, the beach, restaurants, has a small swimming pool, is comfortable, and has everything a traveller may need. We were sad to leave and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Cary, NC

Hotel Saint Charles

Posted Oct 16, 2013
I liked the hotel. Close to Helios beach. Loads of eat outs around the place. The train station is also a minute away from the hotel which is very convenient. Having said that if your are taking a break from Cannes it is good, however if you plan to visit Cannes often it can get to be a bit tedious. Overall experience, since I mostly spent my nights out there is was comfortable and great value for your money.
4 out of 5
by Chard from London

Nice

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay, hotel good. But surrounding streets very noisy at night with street cleaning vehicles, etc. even though we were in a garden room, overlooking the plunge pool and garden.