Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Nice hotel near all major facilities

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: General tranquility yet well positioned
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is within short ( About ten minutes) distance of all facilities - beach, restaurants, train station and bus stops.
Very pleasant and well run family owned hotel. Staff are all very helpful and courteous which is obviously engendered by on site management by owner. All major facilities are within a few miles walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Madame Rigotti et son équipe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your nice comment. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to see you again in Hotel Sainte Valérie. Best Wishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
The brief hotel stay was very pleasant in poor weather.
5 out of 5
by Erlendur from Oslo

Må prøve dette!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt hotel, fantastisk service, nydelig hage og basseng og enestående frokost. Kort gåtur til stranda.Anbefales!
4 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Property - Dirty Pool

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The beauty of the property and friendliness of front-desk staff was overshadowed by the murky water of the pool. Left you feeling as if there was little care for overall cleanliness & guest amenities.
5 out of 5
by Håkan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nina from trondheim

Fantastisk

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Det beste hotell vi har bodd på. Utmerket service, nydelig frokost i fantastisk hage. Vi bodde på standard rom, men det var innholdsrikt. Gode senger, minibar, godt med garderobeplass og stort bad. Koslig liten markterasse utenfor, i stille sidegate uten særlig trafikk. Kort gangavstand til det meste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Upea kohtelu ja ihana hotelli.Rauhallinen, kaunis.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: edellä mainitut asiat
Cons: kaikki oli ok
Location: Hotelli sijaitsee muutama sata metriä Juan les pinin keskustatsta. Juna-asema noin alle km. Junalla pääsee Nizzaan. Monacoon. Cannesiin
Erittäin palvelualtis ja ystävällinen henkilökunta. Hyvä aamiainen.Hiljainen hotelli. Lähellä keskustaa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kleve

Oasis

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The secluded setting. It is an oasis of peace and quite. Wonderfull terrace and garden in which the small swimming pool is nicely integrated.
Cons: Free pick up service form the buss stops in Juan les Pins of the buss shuttle service between Nice and Cannes to the hotel might be an idea.
Location: Beaches are 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. Congress centre is just around the corner.
Good quality hotel! The staff sooke reasonably good English and excepted that I wouldn't let them photocopy my passport. To French standards the room I used is quite large. All facilities in the room that I used, worked well. Excellent quality bed, sheets and cushions. Also to French standards breakfast was not too bad. I liked the big bottle of freshly pressed orange juice. Two things bothered me. In the first place the price level. €200,- per night for one room is a stiff price. I would estimate that €160,- would correspond to the quality and service offered. A small glass of white wine for € 8,- is a bit expensive in my reference framework. This is the price of a bottle of good quality wine where I live.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Quiet retreat not far from beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet had a very relaxed atmosphere and very friendly staff. The owner welcomed us on arrival and gave us a complementary glass of wine.
Cons: Our room was a bit sparse others looked much more modern. Garden was a bit over grown and breakfast too expensive
Location: Location excellent within 5 minutes walk you had a good sandy beach , main town , shops and train station was 10 mins walk , Antibes 20 mins walk
Disappointed with room but got moved to a garden room. Others rooms in main building looked much more modern. Room was cleaned every day and towels changed every day but felt cleaning was a bit quick and could have been more thorough. Grounds very natural lovely gardens it really is a bit of an oasis in a town. Rarely even saw other guests! Staff were very friendly but on talking to them most were catering or tourism students getting work experience so didn't really know much about the area etc if you had queries. The pool was fine not big about 10 metres x 5 metres but nice and refreshing for a quick dip late afternoon.One issue which we were aware of before travelling was breakfast. Seems to be norm in this area to only pay for bed and then be charged extra for breakfast. Breakfast is served in the garden weather permitting but at 20 euros each it wasn't great value mainly bread and fruit. In the town within 5 minutes walk you could have breakfast with as much if not more for less than half that cost.