Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sam from London

Great staff, but poorly maintained hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel are great. Multilingual, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is poorly maintained, rooms and small and basic. There was mould in the shower room, the carpet was hard and flat. The bed was hard and you can feel the springs. I slept poorly and woke with back ache. Again, this hotel has great staff. It requires investment in its beds, carpets and general upkeep. In its current state I would avoid, and would not recommend. Pay a little more and sleep well!
4 out of 5
by Erik from Linkoping

Good location in Antibes

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and very friendly staff! Also a cute inner garden on the back. Good hotel for a few nights in Antibes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, good location, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Staff Location Affordability
Location: Plage de Juan les Pins (beach) Reve Plage (restaurant) Le vieux ville d'Antibes (old village) Bastion saint jaume (sculpture)
The hotel Teranga is the perfect budget hotel for a stay on the French Rivera. It is just a short stroll from the plage de juan les pins were there are many restaurants catering for all different budgets. Also, just ten steps down the road, there is a train station, making the hotel a great base if you want to do some day trips to Cannes, Nice etc. In the other direction of the hotel, just a couple of minutes down the street, there is a small supermarket and other little shops catering for your every day needs (patisseries, fruit and vegetable stalls, brasseries etc). The hotel rooms are basic but have comfortable beds with extra pillows readily avaliable should you require them and adequate toiletries. The staff are very friendly and will always greet you at the door with a smile and a bonjour/bonsoir. They are more than willing to help with any of your requests, directing you to the best restaurants nearby, providing maps of the area etc. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a great location in a quite part of the French Rivera and an affordable accommodation to use as a base for exploring the area.
5 out of 5
by Gretchen from New York City

Yoga Training Course

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
I came to Antibes for a yoga workshop in Nice. I prefer smaller towns to the big city, as I live in NYC and get enough there. I was very lucky to find this travelers hotel and so would you be if you choose it. The staff, each and everyone of them I keep meeting are lovely. So helpful, kind, attentive, it's a family run establishment and it shows. Everything in the entire place is spotless and clean, another huge mark in my book to make me feel safe and secure. A major perk is the garden in the back, there are a lot of tables, sofas, cabanas and a coy pond that gets the wifi. I spent one afternoon working, taking skype calls and was the only one in the garden it is so nice and exotic looking! The price is right, the room was perfect, and again it's about the staff. Cannot recommend it more. It is 2 blocks from the Juan les Pins train station and the center of town, amazing location but quiet. Book it!
4 out of 5
by Larry from Oakland, CA

Convenient location in Juan-les-Pins

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was in a very convenient location in Juan-les-Pins and provided a comfortable overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Looked Nothing Like the Pictures on Web

Posted Oct 17, 2013
The hotel is close to the train station, bed was comfortable, sheets were clean but our room looked nothing like the pictures on the web. Although the room was a good size, our first impression was that it was dark, dingy and in need of some freshening up. The hallways are completely dark and it is difficult to find the light switch. The check-in clerk set a negative note. We needed to pay upfront and she was surprised when I asked to see the room first. The "hotel parking" is wherever you can find a spot in the surrounding city blocks, which is difficult. It is noisy at night so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the street. if you need to be close to the train station and are on a budget, this hotel is okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Well Worth the Price

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: The price, easy access to the train station and downtown Juan Les Pin.
Cons: The buffet was too expensive for the quality of the hotel. Not very pleasing visually.
Location: It is very close to the train station and behind a school.
It is a very good hotel for the price. It has all the immunities. It is not in a picturesque setting. I wouldn't stay here for a romantic weekend, but it is well worth the price and conveniently located. The staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from New Zealand

Close to train station

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Close to train station
Cons: Small bed
Location: Goods
Cheap hotel very close to the train station! I don't know what else to write, sadly I said all that needed to be said but Expedia said I must write some more.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A small. quaint hotel in Antibes, France.

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: the staff
Cons: small rooms
Location: excellent near to ocean
The helpfulness of the hotel staff made out stay most enjoyable. The location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotêl bien situé très proche de la gare mais du coup avec le bruit des trains par intermittence. 3 lits simples dans ma chambre pour moi seule (pas de lit double...). L'évacuation de la baignoire bouchée 3 jours (nuits) sur les 4 que j'ai passés sur place. Personnel très accueillant, aimable et serviable.