Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I booked the hotel through Expedia some time before the intended stay. A few days before the stay, the hotel emailed me to say there were works going on that meant I had to be moved to another hotel. There had been no warning of this. I complained about it, and then was told I could stay. Although there was an elevator out of order (and that happens), there was no sign of any works, nor that the hotel was heavily occupied. I discovered while there, from others, that the hotel has broken bookings before (two separate people told me). I did not expect a luxurious hotel, but it was even more basic than I expected. Happily I was only interested in a place to sleep. While my overall experience was disappointing, there was one exception: a member of staff on the reception, who was charming, courteous and helpful. I don't think she had been there very long, as she did not entirely know her way around the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Super helpful and friendly staff , hotel basic.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The room facilities could have been better and breakfast either upgraded or reduced in price.
Location: Situated in the heart of Le Cannet, busy little town except on Mondays when all the shops are closed and nowhere and nothing to eat close by.
The staff were incredibly nice but the hotel had some disagreeable features in that the A/C didn't work and the large group of students also staying who were partying all night channelled their smoke fumes through the air vents. Breakfast was a sparse affair of bread rolls and croissants and coffee from a machine for 9 euros. There was nothing at all in the room in the way of a coffee maker or refrigerator and the hair dryer was a little hot air pipe blower attached to the wall. However when I checked out they comped both days breakfasts and 3 days self parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ofelia from London

Great hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful the hotel was a walking distance of 40mins which me and my husband enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan M from Paris

Excellent value hotel near Cannes

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Quiet, friendly, good value
Cons: Distance from the coast
Good value - not ideal if you want to be able to walk to the Grand Palais. Great rooftop breakfast room and swimming pool. Excellent staff. Recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel vieillissant, bien pour une nuit

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Chambre spacieuse, WC séparé mais confort assez spartiate pour ce qu'on attend d'un 3 étoiles. Le parking en sous-sol est un peu exigüe. Mais à 50€ la nuit, cet hôtel a fait un bon point de chute pour une nuit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel sympa

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: l'emplacement et la vue sur mer
Cons: ascenseur
Location: calme et sympa
hotel très calme avec personnel chaleureux et proche du vieux centre avec de super petits resto. petit dej copieux avec vue sur mer vraiment sympa !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schöner Ausblick, sehr hilfsbereite Bedienung

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Das nette und hilfsbereite Personal
Während Cannes Filmfestival, das hotel hat ein eigenes schuttle, helfen gerne mit drucken/ scannen, sprechen gut englisch Chefin auch deutsch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M. Grazia from Perugia (Italy)

Piacevole, con bella vista sul mare

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Il terrazzo per le colazioni ed il parcheggio, molto confortevole con accesso diretto alle stanze
Cons: La pulizia delle camere. Eliminato anche il forte odore di cloro sull'ascensore. Il bagno troppo scarno e con pochi appendiasciugamani
Location: Posizione comoda rispetto all'uscita dell' autostrada ma scomoda rispetto al centro di Cannes.
Il personale parlava bene l'italiano, cosa rara negli Hotels in Francia. Piacevole, ma un pò cervellotico da raggiungere. Comunque il rapporto qualità prezzo : ok, considerando che è la settimana del Festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très appréciable hors saison !

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Un séjour hors saison extrêmement agréable, avec un personnel très disponible et une prestation sans reproche. La situation de l'hôtel permet d'apprécier un lieu bien plus authentique que le centre de Cannes (notamment quelques adresses de restaurant à découvrir, comme le Clôt Fleuri à 5min à pieds)... Très bon séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OGOUTT from Yvelines France

Hôtel sympathique à proximité de la Croisette

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Qualité du service
Cons: Limitation du parking
Location: Pratique
Bonne localisation de l'hôtel dans le village du Cannet à proximité de Cannes (10'). Très bon acceuil et service. Chambre triple spacieuse. Parking disponible payant (peu de places). Centre du village du Cannet à proximité de marche (5') avec une place pittoresque et des restaurants sympathiques. Conseil: aller à Juan Les Pins à la plage privée "La plage" pour profiter de la mer et manger de très bonnes salades le midi! Hôtel avec un très bon rapport qualité/prix à proximité de la Croisette.