Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice room

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The bed was lovely.
Cons: Definitely the breakfast. I would have paid extra to have had a better breakfast rather than cereals, bread and fruit. Doesn't really set you up.
Location: A bus ride away from the main area of Cannes where there are restaurants to make up for not having a breakfast.
We chose the hotel as we have stayed in the same hotel brand in Brighton so was sure that they would have the same standard which they did and can't complain about the cleanliness or the style of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, West Sussex, UK

Small modern hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Feels newish, clean and modern.
Location: Close to the town and beach with plenty of shops and restaurants
Reception staff are friendly, and there is seating, tv, tea, coffee, water and snacks for free in reception. Secure parking is available but costs 10 euros per night but an ample continental breakfast is included in the room price. The hotel looks like it has recently been refurbished. Our room was on the smallish /average size but very clean, comfortable and modern as was the bathroom. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but shower gel is supplied. The only downside to the location is that we read that the hotel is situated one mile from the beach, however it is in fact just over 1.5 miles from the beach/town. This wasn't an issue for us as we don't mind walking. If you don't like walking there are public car parks down in the town by the beach/harbour. There is a Spar supermarket a minute walk from the hotel and plenty of shops, restaurants and train station in the town.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Saara from Finland

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and nice room, friendly staff and good breakfast which was included in the price. Quiet hotel. Location was good, there's a bus stop next to the hotel so it was easy, cheap and fast to take the bus to the center of Cannes. Parking in the garage cost 10 euros. We were happy with the hotel, nothing to complain about!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Stephane, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, We thank you very much for taking time to post a comment concerning your stay with us. We are very happy for giving you satisfaction, hope to have the pleasure to see you soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but decent walk from beach

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel with retro designs and 80s theme decor, loved it. Half hour walk from the station / harbour / beach / anywhere selling food though which was annoying, plus the boulevard is on a slope so walking back you have to go uphill. Couldn't get any decent wifi, I presume because so many people were using at once. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but edible. Showers don't have doors so the bathroom floor gets soaked? Maid moved my stuff about while tidying which annoyed me but guess she was just trying to do a good job of cleaning. Overall nice stay but next time will book closer to the harbour.
4 out of 5
by STEPHEN from WIGAN, UK

Well placed for a short walk into town

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ideally situated on the main road into Cannes with on-site car parking. Rooms small but clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet good and plentiful but breakfast experience spoiled by a group of very large young males who were very noisy and making a big show of placing a huge amount of food onto trays which they then took out of the restaurant. The young woman on duty was unable to deal with them. On the evidence of this incident, the hotel needs to improve its security.
4 out of 5
by Luigi Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We travelled to cannes from nice, whilst awaiting our property being ready. The hotel were welcoming, nice rooms, lovely staff. Breakfast was fantastic
4 out of 5
by LM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barinder from France

Great customer service

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay, staff were excellent, room was modern and comfortable, a bit of a walk to the beach but the most reasonably priced hotel in Cannes/Cannet!