Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cicago, IL.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Nicole was an excellent host.
The hotel is a short 13 minute walk to downtown and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by nicolesevin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice comment about us, it was a pleasure to welcome you here in Cannes in our charming hotel just close to downtown, Regards, Nicole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique, modern hotel with a great manager!

Posted May 25, 2017
Nicole, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful. she also makes the best croissants anywhere! Each room has a different theme and all are thoroughly modern (if a bit small), having been renovated in 2013. Breakfast in the beautiful garden was excellent with specialty cheese and homemade preserves and pastries. worth the price since the nearest alternative is at least 10 minutes away. Parking on the quiet dead end street was no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by nicolesevin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice comment about us, it was a pleasure to welcome you here in our charming hotel and make you discover our home made breakfast with fresh products. We have also bigger superior rooms and next time you can enjoy them they are more comfortable ad we have always special offers for you! Regards, Nicole.
4 out of 5
by Konstantin from Montreal

A Sunny Corner in Cannes

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a lot of character and personality. The owner was very fun and helpful. And the breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Herdeep from London

Stay in Cannes

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
A quaint house converted to a Hotel managed by the owner.Very friendly service,good breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice,warm baguette. Room are clean,fresh and well maintained,each room has its own theme,mine was Jules Verne,wifi is very good.The location is not far from the City Center if you follow the Hotel printed instructions,otherwise one wrong turn could mean climbing lots of steps. Only point which needs to be addressed is the very small modern bathroom.There is not much space in the bathroom.The toiletries provided are very high quality and on check out you get a postcard of the room you stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Charming hotel. Best breakfast in Cannes.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
I loved this hotel. The lady who runs it couldn't be lovelier and takes such great care of all her guests. A 15 min walk to the Palais and the seafront, so although it seems a little out of town, it isn't really. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay on our Cote d'Azur and trip

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
It turned out to be a quirky boutique hotel - every room there has a unique movie-themed decoration. We really enjoyed our stay there and especially the breakfast in the garden with fresh croissants, homemade jams and delicious cappuccinos. Probably the best and most welcoming hotel service in France that we experienced ever! Quite a walk to Croisette, though, but manageable.
2 out of 5
by Erika

Be aware of very very small rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved a "classic" room and we didn't know this meant a very very small room; specially the bathroom/shower area.... Even I am a small person it was tight fit to even enter the shower.