Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location, however, did not find the staff to be very friendly or helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Fady Sursock, Guest Relations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your review. I am concerned to learn that our staff did not give you a positive impression. It is our aim to not only deliver a great product, but also a blissful service experience. Please rest assured your comments have been shared with our Front of House teams in order to ensure this remains an isolated incident. Kind regards, Fady Sursock Guest Relations Supervisor JW Marriott Cannes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous time

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: check in and concierge staff were helpful
Location: the train tour, the beaches, the mall, sailing
A memorable stay made easy by the staff who were professional & attentive when I arrived in my wheel chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Dear Olivia, Thank you so much for this great review. It's important for us that our guests have great memories to share. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Rebecca
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

generally a good hotel with a helpful team.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: the position of it is perfect, right on the sea front, and perfectlyset within the town itself. no car required.
Cons: the biggest disappointment about the hotel is that for a relatively expensive hotel,: no free wi fi in the room -bfast 70 euros for 2, no balcony.
Location: explore the town and the surrounding towns and cities, they are amazing.
cannes is a marvellous destination, the perfect seaside resort with character, flair, heritage and style. easy to get to Nice. Monaco / monte carlo etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, front desk reps very good. maids no

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: See above
Front desk reps very good. Maid service not good. One maid walked in on me as I was getting out of shower! No coffee maker, just cheap instant. Even Hotel 6 has coffee makers in room. Maids didn't replace glasses with clean ones several times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, needs facilities for children

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Needs facilities for children: childrens pool Otherwise a kids room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Clean and nice hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It doesn't have free WiFi You have to pay for everything although it's already expensive ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great location. Customer service was excellent. English speaking staff was a bonus and completely unexpected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Not an upgraded room as stated!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: If you cannot supply the bed you promise, give us a reduction or offer another solution like twin beds.
Location: we moved out the next day to another hotel.
We arrived around 3- 4 p.m. and were told they did not have our original room, so they upgraded us. Hmm Given a key, walked forever past huge empty conference rooms on "Floor E", just one level above lobby, past small empty office rooms, some used by hotel staff and finally found our room, down a very deserted hallway. Opened door to find a room that did not have a KING bed as requested and so small that it was obvious that it was meant for one person. For this room they charged us $639 Canadian!! We phoned down and said there was some mistake as we had reserved a king bed in a superior King room. No other rooms were available. They said that our reserved room was needing repairs so that was all they had for us. Horrible sleep and I would never had left that room alone.. too many corners and so secluded area of hotel, it was spooky. And this was a Waldorf Astoria rated hotel? If we had not been jet lagged we would have left and found another, but the hotel pretty well has one in their control, so we stayed. Nice view right outside our room of the parking lot, just a few feet below us too! I believe this was a room that they would give someone attending a conference on that floor, good for a working person who just needed a place to sleep, not a couple of tourists. What went wrong Hilton Waldorf Astoria????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Cannes film festival hunny moon :(

Posted May 25, 2015
Dirty room Rude staff Broken faucet Dirty mirror
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Very chaotic location. Noisy through the night.

Posted May 25, 2015
Had an emergency, had to leave one night early. Sitter could not stay and we had to get back to the states. They would not credit the last night of four which we did not stay through. Terrible customer service.