Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely family run hotel, with attentive staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
i have read a few reviews about this hotel being out dated. if you want a brand new "cold" hotel you can chose a different hotel chain. this hotel is a beautifully run family hotel, that may have a certain out of date look to some rooms, but we found it to be very appealing to us. everything from the staff to the location was perfect, especially the lovely breakfast. a car is an advantage. i would think it quite hard to stay in any hotel on antibes cape without one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Albert AB

France trip 2015

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Surrounded by vineyards it was amazingly quiet, completely different than all the noise of Paris.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Semi isolated so no restaurants or shopping close at hand. Numerous wineries around. A short drive to Chateau Vayres and Saint Emilion.
Great, old, place surrounded by vineyards. Amazing place to relax and drink some wine. The owner is the only staff but he ensured everyone was completely taken care of.
3 out of 5
by Joy

Nice place room just to small

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very small especially considering the price. Quite, clean nut too expensive for such a small room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Room is small, but good for a cozy stay. It's near to the golden beach, around 10 minutes drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place
5 out of 5
by Mikael from Karlstad

Once again satisfied

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
As usual a nice stay at La Garoupe with very nice staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England / Burgundy

Perfect hotel on the Cap

Posted Jul 21, 2014
What a gem of a place! Nowhere in this part of the Cote d'Azur is cheap but this is a cracking value hotel in a very quiet, residential part of the Cap d'Antibes but within easy walking of both Antibes and Juan and their associated beaches. Add in delightful, exceptionally helpful staff where nothing is too much trouble, Then there's the breakfasts which are add-on options. Very informal, buffet style they are excellent. On site car parking a nice bonus although we didn't touch the car for 4 days, so easy was the life. Bus stops are just over the road too at 1 euro for an hour's use of the buses ! We'll certainly be back
2 out of 5
by Mimi from Gurgaon, India

Middle of nowhere.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The cheery receptionist
Cons: A lot
It is literally in the middle of nowhere. Neither is it closer to the beach nor does it offer any view with very very limited facilities. No public transport. Even taxis take 15-20 mins to get there once you call them. On top of that they charge you from wherever they are coming from. On an average it costs about 45-50 euros for a trip to Cannes! On the day of our departure it took close to 50 mins for the cab to arrive and we almost missed our flight ! Definitely not worth the money. If you plan to stay there , hiring a car is a must.
5 out of 5
by Mikael from Karlstad

Nice staff

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and very good staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mikael from Karlstad

Very Nice

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Superb staff. Very good breakfast.