Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast room, and the breakfast supplied was above average
No hot water on the first morning , they blamed the whole rd. Grumpy male staff, which seems to be a problem there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few days in Cannes

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper breakfast
Great place to stay in centre of Cannes. Good locaton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mim from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: Smoking room
Location: Close to great shopping, restaurants and close to beach.
We had requested a non- smoking room but were put into a smoking one, so we had to keep the window open. The air conditioning was okay. The bathroom was small, with a sliding door which was loose so there was not much privacy. Staff was polite but not very friendly or helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Chichester

A good hotel for active couples

Posted Sep 12, 2012
A good location, a tiny lift, the room was a good size except for the bathroom which was small to say the least. However, the bathroom, the towels and bed linen was spotless, changed everyday. The carpet s could do with replacing, but overall a good stay in Cannes with the Villa Tosca a good base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, and the location is just perfect, especially if you come by train. Many cafes and restaurants in the area, with breakfast for 5-7 Euros, so we didn't bother with the hotel breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Calgary, AB, Canada

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: the room
Cons: the elevator
Excellent location. Shopping near by, beach near by, promenade near by, bistro-restaurants near by.Break fast good at " La petite casa" ; Dinner at " Casanova" both are excellent.We spent 2 weeks there and we had the optimum price / quality. Some advice: use public beach and not private ; visit Saint Tropez using a boat 2ways ticket 45 Euro. Go to Nice by bus # 200 = 1 Euro / way or 16 Euro for train / 2 ways ticket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Austin, TX, USA

Great location if traveling by train and foot!

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Location, modern fixtures, staff
Cons: Dirty carpets
Location: Front door walks out to alley with cafes and shops, 5 mins to beach and 2 blocks from train station
This hotel is less than two blocks from Cannes main train station. Although it's so close to the train station you cannot hear it since it's on another block shielded from other buildings and the front faces a nice alley with cafes and shops. We were greeted in English (front desk personel could tell we spoke English) when we arrived in the afternoon. Our room was clean, modern and the bathroom was just as you see in the pictures (modern and a spacious shower considering European standards). We only stayed one night since we were passing through on our way to La Spezia. We had enough time to walk to the beach (5 mins from hotel), walk along the strand of upscale shops-where the film festival takes place, hang out and find a great cafe (lots to choose from on the same street as the hotel). The bed was comfortable, pillows flat (most pillows are in Europe) and sheets with a light blanket (room temperature was comfortable). The only reason I gave it 3 rating on cleanliness was due to the dirty carpets. If you can get past the dirty stains in the carpets then you will be satisfied with the room. Since we were traveling by train and foot this not only met out travel needs, but the price for the value was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Preston, Lancashire, UK

La Villa tosca

Posted Feb 27, 2012
Right in the centre of Cannes. If you have a car park on the stion car park which is only 100m away and very reasonable. Hotel only 200m from exhibition centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck from U.S.

It's all about location

Posted Aug 11, 2010
La Villa Tosca is a very service-able hotel, but its greatest asset is its location. The hotel has limited amenities, but its rooms are larger on average and have air conditioning that really cools- somewhat a rarity in our travels in the region. La Villa, while unremarkable in overall quality, enjoys an excellent location convenient to upscale shops, dining and the beach, which is within a 5 minute walk. Considering location and room size, and costs relative to other hotels Tosca represents a fair value and would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2010
Nice hotel for a 3 star rating. Location was very convenient, close to the train station but also to the main attractions in Cannes. Room (and bathroom) was small but nice overall.