Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Superb property near the heart of hiitop Mougins

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent and friendly staff. Great location and views
Location: Close to heart of Mougins wiht excellent restuarants, a good museum and spectacular views over Grasse and the bay of Cannes
Lovely 2 night stay for my wife's birthday. Very comfortable room with roof top terrace attached. Nice grounds. great infinity pool and other smaller pools and areas to sit enjoying the view. Nice dinner on terrace overlooking Grasse and pre-Alps.Professional yet friendly. obviously a lot of returning visitors. Just make sure you book as a minimum a garden view room. Check directions on hotel website. Sat nav will take you via a road barely wider than the average car between houses on both sides!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in an amazing place. Breathtaking views from the restaurant and quality of the service is at a very high level. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Delightful hillside hotel with glorious views

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel's location and character combined with the quality of the food, facilities and the extremely friendly, professional and attentive service.
Cons: The opportunity for longer stay guests who wish to dine in each night a changing daily menu (starter, main, dessert), in addition to the a la carte.
Location: Proximity to Mougins and its range of galleries, shops and cafes. Explore surrounding hillside villages, Cannes and the glorious Cote D'Azur.
We last stayed here more than 30 years ago when the hotel was a small characterful hotel with one little pool. On returning all these years later we were delighted to find Le Mas Candille has retained its charm whilst now providing luxurious facilities and amenities. The staff were a happy team, working together to provide extremely professional, attentive and friendly service, making our stay relaxing and comfortable. Our one week's holiday was special and quite perfect. We enjoyed the gardens, pools, views, atmosphere and wonderful food. Breakfast on the terrace was a lovely start to the day and dinners taken by the pool or in the main restaurant were delicious and provided a wonderful end to the day. We could not have wished for anything more and it was particularly reassuring to find the hotel owner on site and interested in feedback that could make our stay better. We look forward to returning to this lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well appointed

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Cons: the bed! The pipped music throughout the public areas was horrible
Location: so much - hotel was v helpful with suggestions. local streets frequently were narrow so worth if driving to have a small compact car
quality hotel with excellent staff. sadly the large bed was 2 singles pushed together which sagged in the middle. this should not have been the case in an establishment of this nature. Their remedy was protruding wooden planks, which were a hazard on getting on or off the bed
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mehrdad from San Diego

Far from Action

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It is a great hotel but far from action. If you do not want to go to Nice or Cannes then it is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Would recommend asking for a room not overseeing the parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Très bien in Mougins!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mougins Old Village-lovely art and wonderful restaurants Cannes VilleFranceh
A wonderfully run hotel in the pretty town of Mougins. I have nothing but praise for this hotel for making my wifes' 30th trip a memorable one. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a gorgeous setting and the drive in was far better than any picture I viewed before arriving. We have stayed at many five stars around the world and the overall experience we received at Les Mas Candilles was up there with the best in the world! With regards to the food-our experience here (and the wider area Mougins) was excellent. The Candilles main Gastro restaurant was very very good (both food, service and ambiance). If it were mathematically possible, this hotel would receive more than 5/5 stars!!
4 out of 5
by Mr D W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels