Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Poor!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The rooms are very tired and in need of refurbishment, the staff are not friendly, the rooms need improved cleaning, we have booked these rooms for a number of years but not anymore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

20 min walk to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very nice hotel with kitchen and big bathroom. The only problem was the floor.it was a bit dirty from the beginning. We could feel the crumbs on our feet . otherwise everything was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Sania

Lovely budget hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Only a 30 mins drive from Nice airport and cost €52 euros with Uber. If you try to get a local cab at the airport they will extort you by charging you per person!!! €90 euros I got quoted for my 2 friends and I. The apartment was clean enough for a 3 days stay to tour Cannes,Nice,St. Tropez. It's a 15 minutes walk into Cannes city city where you find Cannes heights, Mcdonalds, Subway etc. The apartment has cooking facilities and a fridge which we didn't really take advantage of. I was extremely surprised that they didn't bother to provide us with washing up liquid and I guess this is because they had a dishwasher and provided a tablet. Nevertheless it was extremely cheap and I would recommend it for those who are on a budget and would like to tour Cannes. We did excursions etc therefore didn't stay in the room during the day. Pretty much just used it to sleep. The cleanliness of the apartment is not the best and needs TLC but then again I cannot complain for the price I paid. The receptionist are amazing!! They thoroughly enjoy what they do and go out of their way and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay by explaining the local area in details. Also Nice/Monaco is a 30 minute journey away by train so I would recommend getting the train to the airport on departure as it's only €9. The beds are quite hard as they're sofa beds however they're not uncomfortable. We also had the advantage of being on the ground floor which had a back yard to it. The beach is also a 20 mins walk
5 out of 5
by Soraida

Very quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfully situated hotel in Cannes, just outside of the beach area. Only a 10-12 minute walk to beach, with very comfortable amenities. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you ! Looking forward receiving you :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Acceptable for the price.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Does the job for a conference or I guess for a family needing self catering facilities. Not for romance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly and reasonably priced.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great, very helpful. They were having the lift refurbished so gave us car parking for free and let us keep the car there until the end of our check out day... saved us some cash!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a single room and was upgraded before arrival. Large apartment with a balcony
2 out of 5
by Terrence from USA

Dated Apartment.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed, rather poor conditions and dated. Not somewhere you want to spend your vacation. Unless you are on a super tight budget, best avoid. This apartment needs modernising.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Apartment a short 15 min walk to the palias de festival and beach. Good range of local shops. Reception staff very friendly spoke perfect English Only downside of this trip was not being able to change my booking dates with Hotels.com even though this was requested within the given time stated on booking. Will not use Hotels.com again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prices too high during Cannes Festival

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
I believe the regular prices are around 60 euros which is good value for money, but during the Festival de Cannes I paid 185 euros, which was way too high considering that this is not a real hotel. Large room, friendly staff, but reception closes early (not convenient for check in/out).