Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric Parkinson from Los Angeles, CA

Terrific place to stay while visiting the Riviera

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Will definitely stay again at Le Rivage-Mandeliue, and would recommend this facility for travelers. The room is really an apartment with separate living and dining, and kitchen areas; location is just minutes from the coastal highway, so it's easy to get to and from. Pricing is competitive and affordable and staff are top shelf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donal from London

Lovely stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very quiet and pool facilities were great.
Cons: The 1 bed apartment contains a sofa bed. I would prefer a proper bed and maybe a separate kitchen space. Also, the WiFi will only work on 1 device
Location: Beach and town close by. Trips to Cannes & Monaco are a must
Nice hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Very quiet with lovely swimming pool. short walk to beach and town centre.
1 out of 5
by Biztravlr from Us

Not good

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
It's cheap and you will know it. Fine by daylight horrible horrible for any one not looking to stay in an out of the way location with nothing around it. The room had a soda bed and they lock down the hotel at 8 pm every night. Not safe, not nice, and not worth even an hour of one's time to be there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hidden treasure at great price

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here for past 2 consecutive years for the business trip to Cannes Film Festival. Just a 20 minutes drive to Cannes. Great price with clean and quiet rooms. You have your own kitchen too. Remember that this an apartment living, so no services (like hotel) after 8pm. Plus there are no parking charges for the car, as long as you find space outside -- there is enough always. The staff is very helpful. There are issues with Internet, as the service is not available in some rooms, which was a problem for us. I hope that they have good connectivity by next year. We look forward to stay here next year too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from GB

Good hotel for quiet time.

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Style and setting
Cons: The bed, a little small
Location: Beautifull setting. Good for walking.
We had a lovely stay at Le Rivage. Everything was lovely, peaceful and quiet. The bed was a little small for two people. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
by taylor

a french road trip

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
convenient close to A8 motorway but a quiet location. Lovely pool/garden with plenty of beds and umbrellas. Close to beach Mandelieu la napoule (10 min walk along canal ) near to golf course large supermarket and restaurants. Short drive along prom into cannes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel grounds are beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Escaped from le Rivage as soon as we could

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels
A family of 4,we booked a 2 bedroom appartment for 2 nights.Upon arrival we received an appartment with 1 bedroom with a diuble bedroom and one tiny room with a single bed .The additional bed was a pull out sofa in the living room. We went down to reception but were told by the clerk and then the manager that "this is what you booked".Furthermore when we inquired whether another larger and more suitable appartment was available for us we were rudely told"no,the hotel is full".The manager also cam out after us to our car where we were unpacking to ask us aggressively whether we are staying or leaving. We stayed the one night,and thanks to a friendly Hotels.com employee,managed to check out the next morning despite having paid in advance for 2 nights. All kudos to Hotels.com,but as for Le Rivage,stay away!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
A family of four had a fab time, Hotel rooms a bit basic but clean and had everything you needed in them. Hotel location great. would go back again.