Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo gradevole con ottima vista

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: la vista e' ottima sia di giorno che la notte.
Cons: offrire un prezzo completo senza aggiunta di colazione e parcheggio (per le auto pressoche' obbligatori)
Giunti la sera, con reception sempre aperta, abbiamo apprezzato la posizione e la colazione. Per noi in moto il parcheggio era gratis, ma per le auto a € 10,00 un'aggiunta di fatto obbligata (non bello)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The view from the Balcony was amazing! The staff were very nice and accommodating. Toiletries from Fragonard are nice!
Cons: Bed/Pillow/towels could be more comfortable
Location: Walking (A good sturdy/uphill-downhill trek) to the center of Grasse. Wear cozy shoes while doing this.
One night stay while in the area visiting family nearby. We chose this hotel because of the proximity to our family and it offered parking. We requested a room with a balcony (which we were granted). It was a basic, no frills room. It didn't resemble the picture on the website however, I suspect those rooms are on the ground level. The bathroom shower was small and if you are not careful, water will get everywhere! The breakfast has nice options and the terrace overlooking Grasse is divine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, friendly staff, basic, dated.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The views and the staff
Cons: A fridge in the room, something other than a wardrobe for clothes as who travels with enough coat hangers...?
Location: Spectacular views but hard to get from under your own steam. I had a full day to spend in Grasse, which was enough to wander and see the museums
Clean, basic room with en suite and a nice balcony but no fridge and the decor felt a bit dated. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the views from the terrace and the balcony were amazing. Breakfast could be added on but I didn't eat at the hotel. I arrived at the train station at 7.40pm on a Wednesday with no taxis in sight. I caught the bus into the town centre and then walked up the windy roads to the top of the hill as there were no taxis to be seen in town either. My advice would be to pre-book a taxi if you're not driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider Schimmel im Zimmer

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht auf Grasse
Cons: Das Hotel könnte wirklich sehr schön sein, wenn sich jemand besser darum kümmern würde!
Location: Grasse Besichtigungen der diversen Parfümfabriken
Die Aussicht vom Hotel auf Grasse ist schon sehr schön. Leider war das Hotel von Innen nicht ganz so toll, wie es von außen den Anschein gemacht hatte. Die Angestellten des Hotels für Check in und auch die Zimmerreinigung scheinen "nur" Aushilfen zu sein, die nicht unbedingt an der Zufriedenheit der Gäste orientiert sind. Unser Zimmer war nicht sehr groß, womit wir in dieser Kategorie auch nicht unbedingt gerechnet hatten. Was allerdings auch in einem Hotel einfacherer Kategorie ist, ist Schimmel im Zimmer und ein Bad in dem der Boden klebt und man sich nicht unter die Dusche stellen möchte! Wir haben vor Ort dann noch ein Frühstück dazu gebucht. Dieses kostet 9,-€ pro Person ist aber leider nicht einmal diese Wert. Gäste die etwas später kamen, hatten das Problem, dass z.B. Brot, Wurst, Käse etc schon aus waren und auch nicht mehr nachgefüllt werden konnten. Tische wurden nur kurz abgeblasen anstatt mal richtig abgewischt, usw. Für eine Nacht haben wir uns mit Zimmer etc arrangiert, aber länger wären wir definitiv nicht geblieben!!
2 out of 5
by christian from grenoble

OK pour une nuit affaire , pas plus ...

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Plus personne a l'hotel après 20H30 , la chambre petite et froide ( ressemble a une chambre d'hôpital), vieillot , pas de telecommande TV , les chaine en anglais impossible a régler etc ... Par contre très belle vue sur la mer ,belle terrasse pour le petit dejeuner . tarif élevé pour la prestation proposée ( nuit + petit dejeuner : 96,00 € )
3 out of 5
by Mat from Alès

Bon 2 étoiles

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Magnifique vue depuis la terrasse
4 out of 5
by herve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Antoine from La seine sur mer

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Problèmes dans la salle de bain :cabine de douche qui ne fermait pas ,chauffage soufflant très brillant et écoulement du lavabo très lent .à part çà tout allait bien .
2 out of 5
by Bernard from LA SEYNE SUR MER

Etape hasardeuse.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Eloigné du centre-ville. Accès au parking privé plus que problématique, impossible de garer sa voiture dans la rue et parking public accessible très éloigné. La manoeuvre de sortie du parking demande adresse et courage ou audace et inconscience. Bon accueil, chambre trop exigüe sans emplacement pour poser les bagages. Balcon et vue agréable, salle d'eau correcte. Bonne literie. Silence appréciable. Télé ridiculement petite. Petit déjeuner sympa. Prix trop élevé pour la prestation globale.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Vaison la romaine

Très bien

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, accueil et service très agréables !