Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean, however the bed was much smaller than shown on the advertisement (camera angle error I think) and a few things were broken in the bathroom. We really enjoyed the breakfast, which included fresh orange juice and very good croissants. The service was fine, however it felt like every time we walked out the front door we had to walk through the middle of all the staff smoking which was uncomfortable- it didn't feel very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

A pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't stay here for long as I arrived late at night and left in the morning. I had a key left out for me at night and the room was comfortable but without air conditioning. The view is very nice and it is possible to order food and drinks to your room. I had a little balcony and there is a lovely garden balcony for all guests to enjoy. Breakfast was quite good.staff where also friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The view from the Balcony was amazing! The staff were very nice and accommodating. Toiletries from Fragonard are nice!
Cons: Bed/Pillow/towels could be more comfortable
Location: Walking (A good sturdy/uphill-downhill trek) to the center of Grasse. Wear cozy shoes while doing this.
One night stay while in the area visiting family nearby. We chose this hotel because of the proximity to our family and it offered parking. We requested a room with a balcony (which we were granted). It was a basic, no frills room. It didn't resemble the picture on the website however, I suspect those rooms are on the ground level. The bathroom shower was small and if you are not careful, water will get everywhere! The breakfast has nice options and the terrace overlooking Grasse is divine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, friendly staff, basic, dated.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The views and the staff
Cons: A fridge in the room, something other than a wardrobe for clothes as who travels with enough coat hangers...?
Location: Spectacular views but hard to get from under your own steam. I had a full day to spend in Grasse, which was enough to wander and see the museums
Clean, basic room with en suite and a nice balcony but no fridge and the decor felt a bit dated. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the views from the terrace and the balcony were amazing. Breakfast could be added on but I didn't eat at the hotel. I arrived at the train station at 7.40pm on a Wednesday with no taxis in sight. I caught the bus into the town centre and then walked up the windy roads to the top of the hill as there were no taxis to be seen in town either. My advice would be to pre-book a taxi if you're not driving.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Canberra

Lovely views but no WiFi and no restaurant

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
If you are using public transport to get to Grasse you need to add on 20 euro each way for taxis from/to the train station. To get something to eat at the hotel involves a15 min downhill walk and a 20 min uphill hike back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and beautiful views of the city. Unfortunately there was no free parking and the parking was a ten minute walk from the hotel up and down hill. The room was bare and stark and everything was falling off the walls, the light was out in the hallway and there was no vending machine for any kind of drinks. For the price of the stay, the parking should have been free especially when you make the guests walk to and from the garage uphill. That was really unfortunate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel with a beautiful view of Grasse.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful and polite. The view was amazing!
Cons: Quality of the beds, a double bed with a double duvet rather than singles.
Location: Great view, terrible to reach the hotel by foot from the station - lots of stairs! We went to Cannes which had plenty to entertain us with.
Very pleasant, but if you're arriving by foot be prepared for a serious stair climb! Simple rooms, we asked for a double but it was two singles pushed together with single duvets. No air-con but could open the windows. Great shower with hot water every time. I would recommend it for people who want to see Grasse or Cannes over a short period of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price... But don't expect much.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff! Extremely friendly and accommodating. Hotel is located far away from parking. Staff does not allow guests to park on the premises even though there are parking spots available. You have to pay for your own parking and then walk to the hotel. No elevator and no AC in rooms. Stay here for good price... but don't expect much.
3 out of 5
by James from New Plymouth

Room with a view

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, the only thing is a fan would have been nice in the room. Great views and good beer.