Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Location was good for my meetings. Transit to and from the hotel by public bus was good. Taxis rather expensive option.
Cons: Breakfast and general menu could be better.
Location: I only visited ETSI but it is quite local fro the coast, Nice, Cannes and the Alps.
The hotel was good and local for the meetings I had to attend. It was comfortable though the bar and restaurant were not the best. Food options were few and the breakfast was not really tasty though there was sufficient quantities of food. Very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable and quiet

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I love this hotel because it is in a beautiful and quiet setting and yet convenient to the area of Antibes. The breakfast buffet was terrific. They allowed my dog to stay for a small fee. I hope to return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Everything we could have asked for!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
After our flights out in the morning we were keen to get to the hotel. The Taxi knew where to take us immediately and when we arrived it was a well kept and clean reception area. The receptionist was lovely and immediately gave us our room keys. As we went into our room it was very clean and was just the perfect size and equipment level for our stay. The bed was comfy and well sized for us, and the whole room suite was immaculately detailed and set up, the mini fridge was a nice touch! We then went to reception and asked for a cab, which they sorted for the time we needed and it arrived promptly. After a good nights sleep on a very nice bed we made use of the pool and the restaraunt. The pool was gorgeous and the good we got served was of the very best standard, as well as having some very pleasant staff to make sure everything was just right! We then spent the early evening in the pool, which was only us and made for a very relaxing evening. The food at dinner was just as sublime and the cocktails were incredible value for money! After another good nights sleep we checked out, after the receptionist have us bus routes to take us down toward our plane. I couldn't recommend this place more, will be visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good food, welcoming.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, pleasant stay.
Cons: Speed of service in the restaurant sometimes slow.
Location: Nice park nearby to walk to and around. New leisure centre with gym and swimming pool nearby. Other than this there is not much to do in the area.
I stayed here in October 2013 for one week for business. I have also stayed here other times before. The hotel staff are always friendly and helpful if I have any questions. The food in the restaurant is always good. At breakfast there is a lot of choice so there will be something for everyone. At dinner there is also plenty of choice in the restaurant. The food is fresh and each night day they have a new starter, main meal and dessert of the day on the menu so you get plenty of choice. The only thing that was not 100% was that the service in the restaurant was sometimes slow especially when the restaurant was busy with larger bookings. Overall I would recommend this hotel to those staying in Sophia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DavidF from Europe

a regular four star Mercure

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Restaurant with patio, good wifi coverage and OK speed.
Cons: maids moved my stuff and let it lay around
Location: The location is remote and will suit you if you are a business traveler coming for meetings around; dead socially or for shopping, great for hiking!!
The hotel was good but not excellent, sort of the regular quality that you came to expect from a four star Mercure, which is not at all bad. The restaurant staff very pleasant and easy going, but the room maids had some strange habit with my things that did not seem usual to me, not that they would take anything from me, just that they moved my things in strange ways that I would not expect and let them lay around, maybe a cultural thing :-) The location is rather remote and will suit you 1) if you are a business traveler coming for meetings in the area (French Silicon Valley full of research centres, and companies), dead socially or for shopping.. 2) if you are whoever (family, couple, lone wolf) coming to explore Alpes Maritimes. There are some great hiking trails and scenic forest park walks in close vicinity and say within 20km radius.. I would love to spend there two weeks with my family hiking around, 3) if you are coming to explore local golf courses, which are bound to be good (no first hand experience though) Nice and Cannes are in comfortable driving distance, just that the traffic is terrible and you need to pay Highway toll to get anywhere in reasonable timeframe, so this location is not very well suited for exploring or shopping these cities...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: che il personale fosse davvero poliglotta
devo dire favoloso, prezzo qualità, ma per chi non conosce le lingue deve portarsi un traduttore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradisiaque

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Weekend fabuleux, très verdoyant, personnel vraiment accueillant, je recommande pour se relaxer au bord de la piscine dans un cadre superbe au milieu de la forêt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel assez loin de Nice mais excellent.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
confort , installations et service irréprochable. Buffet petit déjeuner au top avec jus d'orange pressées sur place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseille

Hotel accueillant et super jolie

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cadre magnifique au calme belle piscine beau jardin interieur chalereux mais seul bemol chambre pas comme sur les photos niveau deco mais matelas super confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manu from Besançon

hotel accueillant

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: le cadre et les equipements de l'hotel
hotel tres chaleureux tant au niveau du personnel que du cadre (tres verdoyant), sur tous les points cet hotel est parfait.un ptit bemol, la piscine est tres froide mais en septembre est normal!!! L hotel est situe dans le parc de sophia antipolis, tres facile d'acces, tres proche de Cannes et Antibes et situé à 40 mn de Nice