Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est joli dans un environnement très charmant. Les chambres sont modernes et bien rénovées mais petites et surtout l'hôtel est encadré par 2 routes dont un grand axe très bruyant.
4 out of 5
by PATRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted Jun 15, 2015
limited hotel facilities , small rooms, decor a little intimidating. a restaurant destination and unless you intend to stay after dinner there, there are much better locations to stay in the area of Mougin especially the old village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from as

Charmant

Posted May 14, 2015
Charmant hôtel, restaurant haute niveau et service impeccable. Pour les amants de l'exception
5 out of 5
by jean philippe from Agde

Beau cadre

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Tres correct le petit dejeuner n est pas a la hauteur du lieu et des 20 euros
5 out of 5
by Glenna from Ft Worth, Tx

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely receptionist, Mary! Very helpful to our family. The location and room were lovely as well. A few minor room things needed repair, but renovation is happening soon. Would recommend staying here to avoid the crowded ports. Vieux Mougins is charming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
emplacement exceptionnel et service impeccable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

You can't go back!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Truthfully, it is hard to find anything positive given our expectations. It has fallen far!
Cons: Across the board - the rooms are too small to justify the rating. The restaurant is poor value, and the service, mainly young people still in training
Location: The location is too close to major roads to leave a window open, but just up the road is the gorgeous old village of Mougins with great food and art.
After a fifteen year gap, we returned to the Moulin only to find a shadow of its former glories. The room was very small, darkly furnished, making it feel claustrophobic and cramped. Known for its gastronomy, the restaurant fails on all counts - atmosphere, food, and service. The disappointment is compounded by the outrageous price. The property seems to survive on business events and weekends. We picked a Thursday evening and were virtually ignored but had to listen to the presentation next door. Give this one a serious miss. It has a lot of work ahead of it to reach anything close to its old reputation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神戸

レストランの利用だけなら良いかも!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
シャトーホテルのうちの一軒、と思い、滞在する時間も楽しみに15時にチェックインしたが、スタッフも不在で空気が止まっている感じがした。庭は全体的に水やりが不足しているせいか乾燥した感じがしました。食事時はさすがにゲストで賑わっていた。朝食はバリエーションが乏しくわざわざ無理して有料で頂く内容では無いと思った。その翌日、べつのシャトーホテルのラバスティードムスティエに宿泊したが段違いのクオリティの高さで、同じシャトーホテルでもいろいろな差が有るとおもった。宿泊ぜずにレストランの利用のみでよいかな、と思いました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BEZIERS

INDIGNE

Posted Jul 16, 2014
NOUS SOMMES DANS UN QUATRE ETOILES NN TRACES DE MOISISSURE SUR LES MURS FUITE AU ROBINET DU LAVABO GRAND NOMBRE DE FAIENCES ABSENTES AU SOL (PETITS CARREAUX STYLE PISCINE ) DANS LA SALLE DE BAIN