Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Fatih Mehmet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renewing and cleaning

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Spider web in the breakfast room. Uncomfortable beds and pillows.
4 out of 5
by Madjid from Washington D.C.

Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good. Located in a nice place in Antipolis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fairly good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff much appreciated. Spacious room. Restful sleep. Very nice food at restaurant. Nice terrace overlooking the swimming pool. Hotel could do with a revamp thought, dirty stained outdated carpet everywhere in the hotel(room included)outdated bathroom, dirty stained paint everywhere in the hotel. A little disappointing for a Novotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Good base for family holiday with car

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Good location for those with a car. Friendly staff. Good facilities. Good breakfast. Don't eat there in the evening. We tried twice: first time they only served paella so we went elsewhere. The next night was utter chaos with too few staff trying to serve a packed restaurant all with karaoke in the foreground. Good all arrived at the wrong times, cold and undercooked. Complained in the end for a full refund. Still a terrible evening so best focus on all the wonderful alternative restaurants in the area and just use the hotel as a base for the night.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

avoid if your travelling with your family.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Whilst this Novotel isn't any different from any other Novotel we have stayed in, nice enough, staff helpful, rooms clean etc, etc..... We did to our complete horror experience the ugly side of human nature, after spending 10 years traveling through France with a mostly positive experience this was about to change at this Novotel. On one occasion a lady in the swimming pool said to my son (12) who was swimming and enjoying the facilities..." move boy" on a second occasion my 9 year old daughter was standing inline waiting to get an orange juice from the self service breakfast only to have a guy say " get out of my way" how can the French people be so rude and horrible to children yet say nothing when those same children are standing with their parents ...... We will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Ziad from London

Novotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. However, we were booked into a smoking room despite our request for a non smoking room. They had tried to mask the smoke smell with air freshener but I requested to change rooms as I had 2 kids. I had to change rooms twice before they could accomodate my request. A/C was there but not brilliant, even at the lowest setting we had trouble getting a sweat free sleep. Restaurant breakfast and service can be a bit substandard during busy times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Once again, I experienced the rule that when you book through Expedia, some hotels automatically direct you to the worst possible available room (closest to entrance, ground floor, noisiest, etc). Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We are from Canada and just arrived via Lyon, which wasn't a great experience. It was a nice change to spend some time at a friendly place, with a pool and restaurant. We have our dog along so the walking path out back was super convenient! We will stay there again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bratislava

Pleasant hotel for short stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Not all stuff e.g. some waitress are able to speak English what is awkward for me as a foreigner.