Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel. Abit out of town which is no problem! Very understaffed. Great pool. Clean and good rooms. A.C. is terrible though! Recommend any day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Worst Hotel Experience... Bring back Fawlty Towers

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Everything.. Refer to above comments
Location: 15 min walk to La Croissette and beach
Poor experience couldn't care less reception, Air-Conditioning not working and then not cold, was told by the engineer that was the best. Dirty pool area. 6 euros for fried boiled eggs at breakfast, bacon sozzled cold powdered scrambled eggs everything self serve, don't expect coffee to be on the table. Asked for extra pillows, was told hotel was full, so they couldn't give me any as they have no spares, was only given pillows on the 3rd day as someone must have left the Hotel. No bell boys, do not expect smiles from staff they looked stressed so not approachable. Security by the swimming pool spoke No English, not one word not allowed to eat food by the pool even though it was from their own restaurant. My children had backache from the hard springs from the sofa bed, had to sleep with us eventually. Would not go back or recommend. Swimming Pool not Heated. Freezing.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average. Tired and soulless.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean but soulless. Understaffed, particularly at front desk so the receptionist ends up doing concierge most of the time and queue builds. Breakfast buffet is slap dash and poor quality. Ok as a last resort option but would not recommend it as a destination.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experince

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was my worst stay ever, the hotel was old nothing special, the door lock system for all rooms was out of service imagine that if u want to go to your room u need someone to come with you to your room to open the door. I choosed to have twin beds it was ver very small for an adult. Dont pay for the parking as u can park your car on the street for free. It was a bad experince at all.
1 out of 5
by Mohamad from Lebanon

The worst hotel I ever seen

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad and uncomfortable by all meanings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

10 min walk to la crossiette and beaches etc

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff good Nice pool area Close to action but far enough away for peace and quiet
5 out of 5
by Mrs Catherine from newcastle upon tyne

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
stayed here with the family - a bit too far out and the shuttle bus is good but not very often. Staff lovely and very easy to go in and out, water in reception and plenty beds. Wouldn't return as too far out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel for sightseeing in Cannes

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel, good food.
Location: We also took the train for a day trip to Monaco and I would highly recommend this.
We travelled to Cannes as a family of four and were pleased with our interconnecting rooms, which were a good size and contained a fridge where we kept a supply of cool drinks bought at the local supermarket in town. The pool was very nice with towels provided and a poolside drinks service and food. There was also a table tennis area for the kids to enjoy together with an xbox in the lobby. The food in the restaurant was good. The hotel provided a free shuttle down to the train station at Cannes, which ran in the morning and evening, this was very useful although the walk down was only 10 minutes from the hotel to the beach. All of the hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. A perfect hotel for sightseeing in Cannes.
5 out of 5
by Essam from Surrey

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and comfortable with a helpful shuttle service.