Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average. Tired and soulless.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean but soulless. Understaffed, particularly at front desk so the receptionist ends up doing concierge most of the time and queue builds. Breakfast buffet is slap dash and poor quality. Ok as a last resort option but would not recommend it as a destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

10 min walk to la crossiette and beaches etc

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff good Nice pool area Close to action but far enough away for peace and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel for sightseeing in Cannes

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel, good food.
Location: We also took the train for a day trip to Monaco and I would highly recommend this.
We travelled to Cannes as a family of four and were pleased with our interconnecting rooms, which were a good size and contained a fridge where we kept a supply of cool drinks bought at the local supermarket in town. The pool was very nice with towels provided and a poolside drinks service and food. There was also a table tennis area for the kids to enjoy together with an xbox in the lobby. The food in the restaurant was good. The hotel provided a free shuttle down to the train station at Cannes, which ran in the morning and evening, this was very useful although the walk down was only 10 minutes from the hotel to the beach. All of the hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. A perfect hotel for sightseeing in Cannes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Love this hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
By far my favourite hotel in Cannes, comfortable spacious rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merida

Staff trained to dissapoint

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Definitely
Location: I went for business.
The hotel lookd old and needs maintainance, but is clean and breakfast is good. The staff on the other hand is trained to dissapoint. A few examples: 1) I'm veggetarian. At the restaurant I asked if instead of a turkey sandwich they could make a cheese sandwich. They said no, as they didn't have cheese. I pointed out they had a selection of cheese in the menu and they say they didn't. I asked for the menu and then ordered a selection of chesse. They brought it but didn't make the cheese sandwich. Such a simple request! 2 ) When I checked in, I told the reception I was waiting for my delayed luggage from the airline. A few days later, the airline brought it to the hotel but they didn't accept it as I didn't answer my celphone, which was turned off as I was sleeping. They didn't bother to call me to my room or keep it safe, as I was a guest. The hotel didn't even told me, I had to find out because Air France called me the next morning. When I complained to the front desk, they "called" the airline and assured me my luggage was on its way to the hotel and if I didn't receive it, they were going to make me a discount. When I checked out, my luggage was still not there. So I called the airline and they said they never received a call from the hotel and my luggage was at the airport. 3) Of course, when I checked out, no discount was offered and I didn't even bother to ask. They are full of lies and try to cover their mistakes with more lies. It's not worth a stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Michaël Périès, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michaël Périès Directeur Général General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Leuk hotel dicht bij centrum Maar geen 4 sterren waard
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Michaël Périès, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Michaël Périès Directeur Général General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel dans un quartier très reposant

Posted Sep 13, 2015
L'hôtel est accueillant, calme et proche de la mer. Les prestations et le service y sont très bons. La salle de sport est propre et moderne. La piscine mériterait d'être chauffée!!! À recommander.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Michaël Périès, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. Michaël Périès Directeur Général General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Reasonably priced hotel with good facilities.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced hotel with comfortable large rooms. Good facilities and good food. Friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel rooms are in need of refurbishment.
Location: Hotel 10-15 minute walk from the main centre of Cannes.
Pleasant friendly hotel in a quiet area of Cannes about a 10-15 minute walk to the centre. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were very clean. Most of the hotel was very modern but the rooms are looking a little tired and dated and in need of a refurbishment to match the rest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horndean nr Portsmouth

Lovely Hotel and Pool

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Our third visit and a lovely time at the Monttfleur excellent food including breakfast! Reception staff very helpful restaurant team very helpful but breakfast is rather chaotic and the bloody pigeons! The transport to and from Cannes fills up quickly so bit of hike up the hill. All in though thoroughlye enjoyable stay hoping to return soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Bra Hotel om man har bil. Lite slitna, men rena rum. 15- 20 minuter att gå till centrum av Cannes. Bra pool!