Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Oakland

Manage expectations for 3 stars, and it's fine.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The resort itself was very nice. The grounds are pretty with great sweeping views and the pool is fantastic. The restaurant was ok for simple dishes like pizza, sandwiches, burgers etc. The room was a bit beat up with many of the lightbulbs burned out and there was no housekeeping services included, which seemed odd. It's about a 25-30 minute walk to downtown Cannes but only 10-15 minutes on foot to the beach. Reasonably priced for what it is, but don't expect any frills as far as room accommodations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very basic hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Incredibly basic furnishing, holes in curtains, wall etc. sheets and pillowcases provided in laundry bags - they were clean but had to make my own bed. Patio doors did not lock so not secure. Sea view was spectacular but the apartment was quite a way inland rather than next to the sea as the ad had implied. Fine if the price is cheap and you don't mind roughing it. Need to rent a car, then only a few minutes from Cannes. No working phone in the room - had to make an international call to ask for checkout time.
1 out of 5
by michael

Truly awful!!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Awful and completely misrepresented on the website
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great pool!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Great pool, good price.
Cons: Bathrooms small and A/C is a rentable extra
Location: 15 minute walk to the beach
great stay. Walking distance to the beach, fabulous pool, nice restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Weehawken, NJ

Fabulous Pool and Grounds

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
I have fallen in love with Pierre & Vacances properties; so much so, in fact, that we chose 2 more during our 5-week road trip through France, making 4 overall for our trip. These properties are unlike any provided by chains in the USA, so Americans who book for the first time might be confused by their experiences. Customers are responsible for housekeeping, including making their beds on the first night (you can request initial bed making services for a nominal fee when you contact the hotel directly). The reason for this is that the arrangement is more like renting a cabin than staying at a traditional hotel. The locations, however, are all great; you'll be right where you want to be and in hard-to-park areas, you WILL have parking. All in coastal areas face the water and all have pools, some inside and out. These are large apartment "studios." Generally, this includes a bedroom, bath, kitchennet, dining area, two divans, and an outdoor porch. Many have hotel services for dinner or at least light lunches (although not all do). This one does have a lounge, full dining, and one of the most spectacular pools I've ever experienced in my life. The building is currently undergoing renovation and I have no idea how an un-renovated room looks. Ours was just great. Note that the best prices are to be had off-season, but even during the season, their prices are reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Passable

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: View. Activities arranged by Bengamin from hotel were excellent. He took time to explain in English.
Cons: They should have some simple items available like a 110v to 220v adapter. Would have made my life a lot easier.
Location: Beach
I had a difficult time finding a way to power my iPad. Spent about 2 hours in Cannes until I found the plug which would work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
good value for money, but rooms are small!
3 out of 5
by Andree from Montreal

Not really a hotel, more like an apartment

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Pool is great, far away from the beach though. Many mosquitos, no screens on windows and no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by Gintaras

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are dirty and small and they're charging you for everything.