Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great View, but tiny accommodations.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The villa that I thought I was reserving, turned out to be so tiny that my family and I ere tripping over each other. The beds hadn’t been made for us or anything. It would be okay for two maybe 3 people, but definitely not a family of 4 or 5 like mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent if you're on a budget

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Came here for a business trip to MIPCOM. Everything went smoothly and the staff always went above and beyond. The shuttle bus is super convenient to get to the centre of town. Would recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Tatty, tired apartments with terrible wifi

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Ok so the price was cheap enough for z week and the swimming pool looked lovely but compared to other P & V hotels this one needs a bit of tlc. Parking cost an additional €60 for the week and the restaurant was good with speedy service and friendly staff. The big let downs were the terrible wifi which at times was too slow / poor to read my e mails and the design of the beds which were either claustrophobic due to their design (bits of pull down mechanism right near your head). Nice and clean grounds with lovely landscaping but wifi and beds need attention!
1 out of 5
by Snorri

A sh**hole!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is by NO means a place worthy of 3 stars. It´s not really a hotel but a residence. A difference I had never thought of before. But we booked a Superior VIP suite. It cost quite a bit and we were anticipating it to be nice. It wasnt. So whoever thought it up to name this a Superior VIP suite should NEVER be allowed to name anything ever again. This was a claustrophobe´s nightmare. The design of the room, the beds and then yeah.... the lack of air conditioning during 33° and massive humidity... made this for a horrible stay. We booked 2 nights but we only stayed there for one. We ordered for 4 people but they only made the bed for 3. When I let them know about that then they just gave me a pack with sheets. So it was our problem to make the bed. On a 3 star hotel? No way. The staff was disinterested and as soon as I started asking for things to be remedied they completely forgot how to speak English. Next time I´ll rather flush my money down the toilet than stay at a place like this.
3 out of 5
by Adriana

Cannes great Beaches, Food and OK Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has a GREAT VIEW from the Pool to the See. Other than that it was average with very small apartments with no AC. Long distances walking to go to the pool or car so it lack convenience and also comfort (all kind).
4 out of 5
by Francesco

Breathtaking view

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here. Friendly stuff, great food, but above all breathtaking view, the nicest I have seen in my life
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Oakland

Manage expectations for 3 stars, and it's fine.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The resort itself was very nice. The grounds are pretty with great sweeping views and the pool is fantastic. The restaurant was ok for simple dishes like pizza, sandwiches, burgers etc. The room was a bit beat up with many of the lightbulbs burned out and there was no housekeeping services included, which seemed odd. It's about a 25-30 minute walk to downtown Cannes but only 10-15 minutes on foot to the beach. Reasonably priced for what it is, but don't expect any frills as far as room accommodations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very basic hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Incredibly basic furnishing, holes in curtains, wall etc. sheets and pillowcases provided in laundry bags - they were clean but had to make my own bed. Patio doors did not lock so not secure. Sea view was spectacular but the apartment was quite a way inland rather than next to the sea as the ad had implied. Fine if the price is cheap and you don't mind roughing it. Need to rent a car, then only a few minutes from Cannes. No working phone in the room - had to make an international call to ask for checkout time.
1 out of 5
by michael

Truly awful!!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Awful and completely misrepresented on the website
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great pool!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Great pool, good price.
Cons: Bathrooms small and A/C is a rentable extra
Location: 15 minute walk to the beach
great stay. Walking distance to the beach, fabulous pool, nice restaurant on site.