Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was tiny and the air conditioning was horrible staff was polite though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Guest relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize you were dissatisfied with your stay and regret to hear you were disappointed with your room. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too be remembered from the year before wonderful

Posted Jul 12, 2016
wonderful stay staff very attentive the private beach excellent all staff to be recomended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us and even for your comments and recommendations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Lionel SERVANT - General Manager Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Hotel buono ma la camera piccolissima

Posted May 31, 2016
Hotel nella norma ma camera piccolissima un buco. Ottima la spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate the time you took to complete this survey regarding your last stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Lionel SERVANT - General Manager Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
2 out of 5
by martin from wien

as if you are on a ship

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
extremly small room, when you walk through the corridors you get the Impression that you are on a ship, everything is narrow and small. the breakfast was below 5*average. the staff was friendly, but you cant fight the Impression that radisson is very good in optimzing their margin, nothing soulful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you liked the staff and hope they helped make your stay more pleasant. We apologize you were disappointed with the breakfast, as well as the size of your room and corridors of the hotel. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to use when considering future improvements at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Vladivostok

Heu...

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Youpi youpi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016
Chère Madame, Avant toute chose nous tenons à vous remercier pour la confiance que vous avez accordé à notre établissement. C'est avec un grand plaisir que nous prenons connaissance de votre avis. Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement. Cordialement, Lionel Servant , Directeur Général Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
4 out of 5
by Selim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jacques from meylan

séjour hyper agréable

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
shoping ,monaco spa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016
Cher Monsieur, Nous tenons à vous remercier pour la confiance que vous avez su accorder au Radisson Blu Hotel Cannes, et votre excellent commentaire. Nous attendons avec impatience de vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement. Lionel SERVANT - Directeur Général
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, Zimmer durchschnittlich

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Lage, Wellnessbereich
Toller Meerwasser Pool, tolle Lage, wunderschöne Bar auf dem Dach. Das Zimmer war aber für diese Kategorie nur durchschnittlich .
5 out of 5
by Lola

Très bon séjour

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel où nous avons été très bien accueilli. Personnel pro et très aimable. Petit déjeuner buffet de haute qualité avec beaucoup de choix. Nous sommes venu pour profiter de la thalasso, prix très raisonnables. Je recommande
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016
Chère Madame, Merci d'avoir choisi notre établissement pour votre séjour à Cannes. Croyez que nous apprécions à leur juste valeur les précieux instants que vous nous accordez pour nous faire part de votre satisfaction et vos appréciations quant à la qualité de nos prestations et de notre personnel. Votre avis est très motivant pour les équipes puisqu'il met en valeur leur travail au service du confort et du bien-être de nos hôtes. Ce sera donc avec grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons à nouveau très prochainement. Lionel SERVANT - Directeur Général
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels