Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean apartment

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable stay for the period I booked the room. great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Carly from Leeds

Great base on a budget!

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fab location 5 mins from station and to the beach. Market on the doorstep eacg morning. Rooms were comfortable and fairly modern, kitchenette was ideal, although we were in a double bunk bed so as long as thats ok (request one without if not). You could hear the trains passing but this didnt affect our sleep. Unfortunately our balcony was unusable really due to noise/smell of trains and walls around it so no view anyway. However for budget stays I would recommend! Tip: the sign is only small so it was difficult to find at first, it's right next to a bakery on your left if you're coming from the station direction!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by marc b.

cannes trip

Posted May 4, 2015 on CheapTickets
this hotel is amazing in the center of Cannes would recommend it for anybody who want to discover Cannes in the best way
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Paris

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay clean and the hotel clerk was very kind and thoughtful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is close to train station. Neighborhood is a bit rough but we felt safe, just a few blocks you find high end shops and restaurants. Small market right outside on weekends. Rang buzzer on outside door and manager answered and let us in. He was friendly. Free use of washer and dryer. No breakfast. Small room, loft type bed on top only so had to use ladder to get to bed. Small bathroom. Bed was not made but clean sheets available. No daily housekeeping but extra supplies are available. Small kitchenette. Fairly soundproof but right next to train tracks which could be heard and felt. Would return again.
4 out of 5
by Pawel from USA

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The attic room is nice and clean, decorated with taste. The ceiling is a little bit to low for an average high person (few times I hit my head :-)) but still acceptable. However, the odor from the artificial carpeting was extremely strong and really irritating. Once you open the windows gets better but then the noise from the street start to be really high. The carpeting should be changed as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great location , close to beach shopping ,bars and train station facilities in room was good Had access to washer and dryer which was great as was travelling around Europe for a few weeks so fab to be able to wash clothes Internet was fast Staff helpful and friendly Had a great stay would def return
4 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Xiao from San Francisco

Airbnb style room

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
It's an Airbnb style room advertised as a hotel. It's got a bunch of IKEA furniture that isn't built to last for commercial residences. It's been a while since it's been thoroughly cleaned and the train passes by about 10m of the bed. It's also not a real bed or real pillows. But the owner is super nice and accommodating and it's close to most things in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Italy

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Great location 5 min walk to the beach.
Cons: The room had a smell when we first arrived that left once we opened the windows.
The landlord was very welcoming and friendly, helping us find a free parking spot and letting us borrow a beach umbrella and mat. Would definately recommend!