Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by J G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

More like a hostel for down and outs!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Railway & main road. Disused railway. Dark subways to get to the beach.
This is the worst experience i have ever had travelling. I appreciate that it was a low cost accommodation, i don't have a problem with basic but i do have an issue staying somewhere that feels unsafe! The restaurant & pool area were derelict and don't look like they have been in use for quite some time, there was a burnt out apartment and posters of people having sex pasted on the doors of the restaurant. The corridors were pitch black and there were lone men hanging around. I felt very unsafe especially as there were no staff on duty anywhere on the premises after 7pm. I checked in and checked straight back out and found alternative accommodation. Please look at the real photographs that i have posted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
No towals were not provided. Blanket was old. The was smoking room even we requested a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aswann from Brisbane

Cannes

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Good. Very relaxing. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Just did the job

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Price. Center of La Bocca. Quite large appartement.
Location: Good.
I got mostly what i expected. But wc room in appartement was so small that i hardly come in or out and i am normal size of person. Room walls need a new painting. Floor carpet should me more modern and refurbished. Hotel reception could be open more often. Wi FI in the room is a must.
3 out of 5
by chotachan from Ireland

Bit of a strange one

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived in hotel to be told that most of the group I had travelled with were moved for an unexplained reason to a hotel (also owned by the Pierres Vacanes group) around the corner. We were never given a reason for this and it was a bit of a pain. Hotel itself is a bit run down. The lift is horribly jerky and a bit unpleasant. However, the room was much nicer than I was expecting. Very clean and quite comfortable. Location was relatively convenient - 40min walk to Cannes centre or else 10min bus journey. Supermarket only a 5 min walk away which was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

great location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying in that hotel. We would love to stay there again when the super deals come up.
1 out of 5
by joseph from chelsea, london UK

If you want to see hell on earth!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything Terrible place
Location: Location is near railway tracks
No Aircon No comfort No sevice Hell on earth Stay away Stay away Stay away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: his position
Cons: big time air conditioning
duty manager very arrogant ,not helpful at all . air conditioning burly function, you will roast inside the appartment