Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

More like a hostel for down and outs!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Railway & main road. Disused railway. Dark subways to get to the beach.
This is the worst experience i have ever had travelling. I appreciate that it was a low cost accommodation, i don't have a problem with basic but i do have an issue staying somewhere that feels unsafe! The restaurant & pool area were derelict and don't look like they have been in use for quite some time, there was a burnt out apartment and posters of people having sex pasted on the doors of the restaurant. The corridors were pitch black and there were lone men hanging around. I felt very unsafe especially as there were no staff on duty anywhere on the premises after 7pm. I checked in and checked straight back out and found alternative accommodation. Please look at the real photographs that i have posted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Just did the job

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Price. Center of La Bocca. Quite large appartement.
Location: Good.
I got mostly what i expected. But wc room in appartement was so small that i hardly come in or out and i am normal size of person. Room walls need a new painting. Floor carpet should me more modern and refurbished. Hotel reception could be open more often. Wi FI in the room is a must.
1 out of 5
by joseph from chelsea, london UK

If you want to see hell on earth!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything Terrible place
Location: Location is near railway tracks
No Aircon No comfort No sevice Hell on earth Stay away Stay away Stay away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: his position
Cons: big time air conditioning
duty manager very arrogant ,not helpful at all . air conditioning burly function, you will roast inside the appartment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for the festival

Posted Jun 6, 2013
It's a very cheap hotel but i found it great for what it is. You get what you pay for! Great budget hotel for the festival, with half hourly shuttles
1 out of 5
by RJ from Texas

Disappointing

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: The underground secure parking, Price(although you get what you pay for)
Cons: Updat ethe entire facility
Location: Surounding area was nice in the daytime but a little scary after dark. I was approaced twice by vagrants wanting money during a 2 block walk.
I always like to give a place the benifit of the doubt. I read good reviews and bad reviews about this property before my stay. I must say my review falls in the bad category. The first thing was the musty smell in the room when we arrived. We immediately opened the patio door to air out the room. We had to leave the door open during our entire 5 day stay. Luckily the wearther was cool and comfortable and we did not need the non-existant air conditioning. Second there was no place to sit except the kitchen table with half a dozen cigarette burns. The bed took up most of the main room. The Wifi was not working during the first 24 hours but this was corrected and they did not charge us for it the remaining time. The second night our toilet leaked and made the room smell worse. The dampness revealed awful stains on the bathroom wall around the toilet. The toilet was repaired when the front desk was notified. The entire property needs serious updating. The beds are no more comfortable than the floor and about as clean. Thank god my wife took the blankets from our internation flight, otherwise we would have had no bed linens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, USA

Awful awful awful !!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2008
Where to start. This hotel was so run down and filthy I was stunned. It was probably OK 10 years and 10000 families ago. The floors are filthy in the hallways and in the room. (I wore shoes inside my room it was that bad.) The t.v. has a 12" screen. I was surprised it was not black and white. The front desk staff was clueless. I wanted to change my flight and it took them over 1 hour to help me call Continental. I lost hair at that front desk. The only decent thing about this hotel is the parking garage. Oh yeah, wireless internet didn't work in the rooms so everyone had to use their laptops in the lobby area. This was a miserable, miserable place to stay. You get what you pay for and with this place what you get is a dump times two.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

WILL NEVER ADVISE ANYONE TO GO TO THIS PLACE

Posted Nov 3, 2008
I WOULD SUGGEST THAT YOU TAKE THIS GROUP OUT OF YOUR OFFERING TO OTHER PEOPLE. THIS IS THE WORST PLACE I HAVE STAYED IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. IT IS VERY DARK AND LIKE A BIG HOSTEL. TO WALK TOM YOUR ROOM YOU HAVE TO USE UNDERGROUND PARKING AND ROOMS ARE VERY FAR AND COLD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SE England

It is what I expected and ideal for a self catering holiday. Fairly basic but perfectly adequate.

Posted Sep 19, 2008
Swimming pools were good but I would have appreciated being able to have a nice leisurely swim in the larger of the pools without encountering constant interuptions because of older children constantly jumping into the pool making this impossible. Neither parents or the Staff on Duty seemed to bother that this practice was annoying quite a lot of people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

not impressed

Posted Sep 1, 2008
founf the hotel quite grubby. The staff were not that helpful & staff in the restuarant rude! The rooms were of a very poor standard, carpets were grubby, when tried to hoover, asomeone had obviosley hoovered up sick & the smell made us heave_the thoetl did not replace the hoover for us & spent next 9 days using dustpan & brush! As a young family we were put on 5th floor sandwiched between groups of teenagers who would venture home noisly @ 3am every nightafter running up & down the landings first!The lifts were unreliable & 1 was often out of service due to the maids using it for thier cleaning materials! When the party animals did leave the maids decided to clean their room @ 7am, not much sleep was had that night! The poolarea was fine , although if not to small for the number of rooms! Loved that part of france but will not stay in this chain of hotel again!