Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Birmingham

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
A budget hotel that included everything I needed. There were two major problems with the hotel: no light in the corridor and so dark in the room. But overall speaking, I was satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Good location, nice room with confortable bed and amenities (however showers European Standard Size), very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by Rickard from Bangkok

One night

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late, only stayed one night. Hotel is situated in a residential neighborhood, so fairly quiet. Staff is just barely helpful.
4 out of 5
by kaylee

Pretty good place

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overall this is a pretty good place for the money. It is off the main road in a residential section, yet only a few minutes walk to a major intersection. We had a room with a little kitchenette and although all we used was the little fridge everything you would need to cook with was there. Our room also had bunk beds that fold up against the wall as you came in the door, not a bad deal if you had kids and the kitchenette and bathroom were in between there and the bedroom giving you a little bit of privacy. We also paid for parking, it is very limited. The major and rather odd thing about this hotel are the hours, you either check in before noon or after 5 I think it said so the hotel is closed from 12 to 5 and after 8pm you are out of luck. We did get stuck in traffic and looked the hotel up and were able to call to tell them we would miss the 8:00 deadline. They were able to give me the door code over the phone and told us our key would be in the safe and also gave me the code for that as well The people who came in after us were not so lucky...so just beware of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by haven't got one

CANNES, FUN

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Ebookers
Idea place for cannes town. Centre of everything but set back, 2 mins walk from train station, 10-15 mins to the beach, in the cheaper area or normal, not uber rich. Hotel great value for me, clean, comfortable, Wifi didn’t use, If i had one complaint, it took a bit of working out, to get my key. as reception was closed. 8pm it seem. instructions on the door could be clearer, but after phoning the emergency number, sorted. Station taven nice local pub. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Cannes FF

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the festival
Cons: open later
Location: Festival, beach, shops, restaurants etc
The hotel closes at 8pm make sure you confirm. No staff after 8pm so you won't be able to get in.
4 out of 5
by JG from London

Great for what it is

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Don't expect luxury but it's clean and basic and convenient - totally good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Ottawa, Canada

decent hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
very good location, the room was clean and the receptionist very helpful, though she was there a few hours in the morning and a few hours in the afternoon. if you want to check in outside those hours, you need to make a phone call and you'll get access to your room. the garage is very small and it's hard to find a parking spot in the neighborhood.