Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jessica from London, England

STAY AWAY

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting. STAY AWAY! The room was dirty, toilet was broken, TV and WIFI weren't working. There was no couch- only a twin bed. Only appropriate for stag parties- not for business or families. We ended up booking something else and moving the first night. ALSO- additional reservation for a parking spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley

Second year here

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Beds
Location: Good restaurants and bakery close by. 2 minute walk to the beach. Cannes is walkable and buses are frequent and easy.
I think the staff were present less this year. It is handily placed for the beach and the local shops which include a great boulangerie. I have to say that the beds are no more comfortable than before but you get what you pay for. If you are on a budget and want a cheap base from which to go to the beach, visit Cannes (5 minutes on the bus) or other great places like Monaco or St Paul de Vence then this is absolutely fine. Some good local eateries nearby too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from derby

LATE summer break

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: quiet , no drama or children
Cons: neds updated and open reception
the hotels location is about 2.5 miles west of cannes itself in cannes boca, a 10 minute walk from that station or a better choice is the 5 min taxi from cannes central station . great location from the hustle and bustle . 1/2 walk along the seafront which is 100 yard walk. dont expect the beutiful people more the locals . The hotel has a limitied opening hours reception so beware if late check in , its no problem they are set up for it , but its diy and surprising . just call the hotel to confirm and arrange . The rooms / suites are comfortable and basic , plenty of room , closet space and equipment , they are however very tired , so dont expect the hilton .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick something else..

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Old, not clean, small and pricey. Checkin at 5 pm, check out at 11 pm. If staying longer than 7 days you need to clean yourself. Does not recommend.
3 out of 5
by David from London

Pros and cons

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
On the plus side it was cheap and the rooms were big. It was for business in Cannes so it was just a little too far away geographically but we know that we were getting better value money wise for not being close. The main problem was not being able to book in when we arrived as there was no receptionist. Then there was no receptionist at the other hotel we were supposed to leave out luggage at so we had to get cabs from Cannes, back to Cannes, then from Cannes again with all our bags. The bed made the loudest creaks I've heard from a bed. The carpet in the wardrobe was covered in so much dirt that every time your stepped out of there you had to brush your feet clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Spacious room with full kitchen

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The room was quite nice with a bug balcony. Hotel is located next to the beach. Very close to the centre of cannes. Our neighbour must have been a permanent resident thought cause 2 days she was hitting the wall to be quiet at 9 and 11 o clock in the night and we were just talking to each other in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Different

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Position, price.
Cons: The beds
Location: As above
Is it a hotel? Honestly, I don't know. I suppose it is a big block of appartments with a part-time reception desk. As with everything, your enjoyment level will depend on your expectations. Ours were not high given the low price. On the whole, We enjoyed our holiday very much. Most guests were travellers from within France who had used the facility to bring pets. There was a kitchen which we didn't use much. It is near the beach and there is a terrific bistro opposite and a few other decent places to eat nearby. Also it is a short bus ride from the centre of Cannes or if you are feeling energetic, you can walk it along the seafront in about 40 minutes. There is a marvellous boulangerie around the corner which is a perfect place to have breakfast. The beach is fine. The staff were ok but at least a cursory knowledge of the French language is required as the staff's English is far from fluent. Great as a reasonably priced base to explore the French Riviera.
1 out of 5
by Marie from Australia

Horrible find

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
The property turned out to be nothing like advertised. It was old, dirty, without basics like towels which you aren't notified of until you ask reception, at which point you pay for them as extras, and no parking available. Reception was totally unhelpful with our concerns and we felt like we were just a nuisance. Being our first residhotel it probably will be our last
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kieran from England, UK

Self Contained Clean Friendly Environment

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Style of the Rooms
Cons: Lack of Free WiFi
Location: Ideal, close to the secondary station in Cannes and about 30 minute walk from the center.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, spoke fluent English and were accommodating to the fact of a late arrival. The area which we staid in was well prepared, clean, stocked with cutlery plates dishes cups and cooking pans. The bathroom came with towels and one toilet roll. There is a small market just at the foot of the hotel but is very costly, about a twenty minute walk is a supermarket which can offer better priced items but shuts at 20:00. I would recommend purchasing toilet rolls and also bin bags as only one is provided with the apartment, if you are staying more than a week then the bin can get pretty full. Travelling to the hotel is easy enough, whilst there are buses direct from Nice airport to Cannes they are quite costly. It is possible to get the airport bus to Nice Station (6 euro pp) and then a train to Cannes De Bocca which is the second station in Cannes. Then about ten minutes walk from the station to the hotel. The hotel provides access to a shared pool at the rear, with a poolside cafe. Whilst the rooms do not come with free WiFi access the poolside cafe does.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from England

Lovely hotel apartments, shame about building work

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: Location, room sizes, balcony
Cons: Noise from building work, lack of toilet roll, bed wasn't that comfy (pillows were tiny)
Location: Great - short 1€ bus ride from Cannes centre, and 5 minutes walk from shops/bakeries/restaurants. Large supermarket just 20 minutes walk away.
The staff were friendly and helpful. And the apartments were a decent size and fairly well equipped (apart from washing up liquid/sponge). Only one toilet roll was provided by the hotel, so you have to buy your own. Unfortunately the hotel was undergoing building work/renovation, so the corridors were in a poor state with wires coming out of the ceiling, and we were woken up each day at 9am by drilling. I imagine this would be sorted by the summer though. The location is fantastic - only a short 1€ bus ride from Cannes centre, and there is a local market along with many reasonably-priced restaurants nearby. There is a fantastic bakery just 2 minutes from the hotel. Ignoring the building work and noise from that, we had a very pleasant stay.