Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: SPA, view, spacious rooms
Cons: no late checkout
good spa with a professional and competent massage therapist, bar with an open terrasse, big on site parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon.

Great location but little expensive

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great rooms and service and location. The beach club charges for chairs and towels - 20-30 euros each - even though we paid over $400 for the room itself. But the beach club might be that good. Perfect spot and very nice restaurant right on the water. The service staff was always smiling and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Everything is geared towards making money

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We arrived at 10pm with two little ones and all shops were closed. We asked for some milk and were directed to the restaurant of the hotel. Staff there looked slightly bemused and charged us €6 for milk. The continental breakfast was very basic and overcharged and the eggs were an extra €15. The rooms were also basic in terms of facilities I would question why this place is rated as 4 star?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royale Antibes Apartments v Rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed at the Royal Antibes. If you are planning to visit the apartments are excellent and have balconies overlooking the sea. We made the decision to pay more for an apartment having spent the previous year in their standard hotel room, which had a tiny window and no view; whilst it was clean and modern it was very claustrophobic. The apartments are modern, clean and have kitchenettes. The hotel has a good, modern restaurant and if you cross over the road to the beach it also has an excellent beach restaurant. We hired beach chairs from their private pontoon, although the beach itself is lovely Breakfast is €15-€30 a day, but you can wander down to a local tabac and get one for about €6. We use this hotel every year for its excellent location -5mins to the old town. A taxi from Nice airport is about €70, but you can email the hotel to arrange a pick up for about the same cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Staff are very helpful and the valet parking service is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Modern, good location
Cons: No pool, room service
Nice hotel very modern great suite but no pool and no food available after 10.30 pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a lovely stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning
Staff were very welcoming and very helpful throughout the stay. The room was clean, howveer we had a very temperamental air conditioner which left us very warm for 2 of the nights . Although staff acknowledged the discomfort little was done to compensate. The spa is small and not a main feature. The main selling point is the locaiton - it is a nice quite part of Antibe, right across the road from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conceirge was exceptional

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Concierge was expectional, went over and above throughout our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and lovely views

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Lovely hotel, tidy and clean. Staff nice and location brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel , closed to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The restaurant by the beach had a great view and atmosphere .