Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in Cannes

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel is very cute with great decor. If you're lucky you'll get to meet the owner. He's a suave guy sitting at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We booked 3 rooms to attend a conference in Cannes and this hotel was nicely out of the busy part of Cannes but close enough to be a good location. The staff were the best and really helped to make our stay as easy and comfortable as possible. The Wifi was excellent too! I would recommend the hotel and thank the staff for an excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect crash pad for Cannes film festival

Posted May 17, 2015
The staff at the ruc are so lovely and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel itself is within easy walking distance of everything and the rates are really reasonable - j'adore !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but convenient

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Location ok, 10 min walk from Croisette. Pretty average place, even Superior room was quite cramped. Staff very friendly and helpful. Massively over-priced - like most places in Cannes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Vancouver BC

Nice small hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2011
Nice small hotel. Fairly central location. Pleasant service. Excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from telford

Cannes Jewel

Posted Jun 19, 2010
A wonderful experience overall with romantic atmosphere and service ! Its a must stay at picturesque Ruc ... Enjoy ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Never seen worse!!

Posted Sep 1, 2008
Whatever you do, wherever you go do not stay at the Ruc! Everything looks old and dated. Nothing like the pictures! First room they gave us was really tiny and had a HORRIBLE mix of cigarettes and damp smell, not to mention the dirt on the carpet which I believe were originally red, but it's hard to tell. Just unbearable! We asked for another room, which although it was a bit bigger smelled and looked just as bad. I told them I couldn't stay in either room and they showed us a third one with twin beds, which smelled a bit better but was dirty and even had a mosquito and the blood in it smashed against the wall. The duvets smell was dreadful and had cigarette holes on it. The receptionist could not speak ANY English at all and I had to try really hard to explain why we were so unsatisfied with the condition of the hotel. And it's always harder to express anger in another language. We left and had to find another hotel. They are advertised as a 3*, but in reality could barely pass as a 1*. REALLY DISAPPOINTING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, friendly basic hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2008
Nice small family run hotel. Good continental breakfast, staff friendly, not much english spoken, receptionist who spoke english had little knowledge of public transport re how to get to Nice aiport on leaving. Recommend visit to information bureau by station for travel tips. Hotel fine if just using it for a base to sleep and have breakfast. Rooms nice, and we had a bath, which I prefer. No garden, small terrace at back and roof terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Fint och nytt hotell. Bra för pengarna.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Liten promenadväg ner till stranden/ gamla stan. Nytt och fräscht hotel, vi fick dock ett rätt litet rum utan balkong. Passar bra om man inte ska spendera så mycket tid på hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizionato a pochi minuti a piedi dalla Croisette

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Prezzo
Posizionato a circa 10/15 minuti dalla Croisette e Cannes vecchia offre un ottimo prezzo anche se le camere sono un pò piccole