Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, good location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: Several good restaurants nearby, and upmarket shops within a short walk - as is the corniche.
I had a south-facing room which was quite and comfortable. Staff were very welcoming. All in all, very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great Deal at Sun Riviera Cannes

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Sun Rivera in Cannes was great . Nice location, 5 euro taxi or 10/15 min walk to old town/trade fair. Nice and clean and tidy, good size room with a deck. Would stay again for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleased

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
really great location, just a street back from prominade, bars and restaurants 5 mins walk away, lots if shops on the street, nice hotel, no complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, shame about staff and pool

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had a lovely stay and the room was nice and the pillows excellent, however, the pool was out of use for half of our stay. The staff were rather brusque and not entirely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
by Nicola from London

A pure gem of a hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The most wonderful gem of a hotel in the heart of Cannes. Absolutely fabulous!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Chick and great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for the Cannes festival
5 out of 5
by Darren from Norwich

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel in an excellent location giving easy access to some great parts of the city. Great rooms and a very comfy and large bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent quality budget hotel in Cannes

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I've stayed here twice and been impressed each time. Excellent location on Rue d'Antibes behind the Carlton. I've had smaller and less comfortable rooms at the Carlton in the past. Highly recommended when price is a factor.
2 out of 5
by Sandra from London

Good location, not so great accommodation.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Overpriced services eg. Breakfast with a limited choice, espresso at €5, drinks etc. Being changed room service when we went to order coffee to the bar and took it ourselves to the room. Staff not very friendly or helpful. Asked for a wakeup call, that was half an hour later, we were refused coffee service at 7am, even when prior agreed with the staff a night before. The pool is a pond. The balcony with the city view was a 30cm platform with doors. The restaurant - food from jars reheated in a microwave. No kettle in the room. Wifi signal very poor. Overall, the four star rating of the hotel is based on thicking boxes with an absolute minimum to achieve it. Good location - not far to the beach, shops or restaurants.