Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice Hotel close to Train station

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: location to beach and to train station situated away from the bar area where I have stayed before and can be a bit noisy. so no noise in the evening.
Cons: The fact there wasn't a lift wasn't a problem to me but could be for some people
Location: Nicely situated for access to train station where you can get direct trains to Cannes, Nice, Monaco, A short walk to the sea front
I spent nine nights at the Trainon Hotel, Which was a pleasant experience. Room was spacious and clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Hotel is a short walk to the beach and is well situated for the train station. would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by KENZA, Hotel Management
Merci pour ce commentaire très gentil et espérons vous revoir l 'année prochaine. KENZA MANAGER
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. very helpful and friendly
Cons: The plumbing.
Location: Short walk to the beach where you find really excellent restaurants. Short train ride to Cannes, as long as there is no strike going on.
The staff are wonderful and friendly and the hotel is clean and comfortable. My biggest complaint is that there was a persistent and strong sewage smell in the room that only went once you opened the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel (listed building) close to the bea

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: nothing - very good value.
Location: beach, restaurants, train station to Nice at the end of the road
Really nice hotel with friendly staff and very convenient to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NR from London

Simple but effective

Posted May 26, 2014
Not the most glamorous hotel on the Cote d'Azur, but if you're on a budget you'll find a comfortable place to lay your head, and a warm welcome from the friendly manageress. Its location (two mins from Juan Les Pins station) makes this simple 2* hotel a decent, no-frills bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent small hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: All
Nice Owner, nice simple breakfast on the terrace, 6.00 euro, good bars around and places to eat, lots on food, great pastry chef across the street, walk to beach, walk or train to Antibes port, nice bars and restaurants there. about 150 yards from the train station. Small bathrooms and shower, small room, good stay for the money, it's a place to stay and go hit the town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canadian

A one star overnighter.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Affordable for a family of four.
Cons: A non-smoking environment would be nice.
Location: Walking distance to train station or the waterfront.
We easily found the hotel. We walked up a couple of flights of stairs to check in. We ate dinner just nearby on the same street. It is an older building. It served us well enough as we needed a one-might stay.
2 out of 5
by Pete from London

Very basic.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Only a short walk to the beach and town. Plenty of shops around. The landlord was pleasant and helpful. Apologised over the missing loo roll etc!
Cons: Aircon and bigger rooms!
Location: Beach, bars etc. 20 - 30 minute walk to Antibes. Visit the old town - beautiful.
The room was very small and that's okay but it was very basic and you could barely move in the 'ensuite' bathroom. You could certainly not sit on the loo without turning sideways. We had to go in search for a loo roll and the floor of the room had a light covering of sand when we arrived. But the place was basically clean and if you don't mind noise (we were at the front of the hotel) from the bar downstairs until the early hours of the morning you could survive. But we wouldn't go back. Ideal for younger folk on an even tighter budget than ours but this is a very expensive part of the world. Had I not been so mean I'd have paid a bit more for a 2 or 3 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stinks

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BURN THE PLACE DOWN
Location: ONE BLOCK TO BEACH
NO ELEVATOR IN 5 STORY HOTEL. TINY ROOMS. CHEAP HORRIBLE FILTHY BATHROOMS. FRENCH TOILETS. NO WASHCLOTHS. A NIGHTMARE. FAN DOES NOT WORK, THEY REFUSE TO FIX IT. NO AC. MAID DID NOT CLEAN TOILET FOR FIVE DAYS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Los Angeles, CA, USA

home away from home

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: low cost
Cons: some noise from the street
Like staying at a small French home... No elevator, no air conditioning... but as the breezes from the Mediterranean two blocks away never stop, its quite comfortable... and the price can not be beat...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use as a last resort only

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: location to sea
Cons: smell, noise, peeling paint, saggy mattress
Location: close to promenade and ocean
I knew it was a 1 star hotel and it was cheap, but reading other reviews was expecting something with 'character'. What I got was a room that stunk of old men and cigarettes, paint peeling of the wall, exposed wiring and a concave bed - although sheets were very crisp and clean. Paper thin walls meant I heard everyone else in the hotel. It is very close to the promenade and sea though so I guess if you dont want to pay typical reviera hotel prices and are prepared, then you may think this is a good deal to be so close to the sea.