Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by SeungJae

Best Hotel in the area

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I could say this is best hotel in the area. Kindest and helpful staffs are welcoming. I had no complaint on anything. No doubt this hotel will be my choice on next trip.
4 out of 5
by Kiera from Melbourne

Convenient and great value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Mostly good although it was a pretty tight squeeze navigating through the bedroom and the living area when sliding doors were closed - had to keep crawling across the bed which got a bit annoying. Fridge wasn't working but a replacement was found quickly. Wifi quality was poor and didn't work most of the time - glad we weren't relying on it. Staff were very helpful and the place was great generally.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments, we will assure you that fridge has been changed and wifi connexion improve. Looking forward to welcome you again at La Villa Carnot Cannes. Richard
4 out of 5
by carmen from sydney

An apartment 10 mins from city centre

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with family and a friend and appreciated the extra room. The 1 bedroom apartment was a bit like a maze but had lots of storage. With small children, the kitchen came in handy. Good value, clean apartment and very well informed and helpful staff. Some issues with the toilet that kept flushing. Otherwise everything was ok. It should be noted that the apartment is a 10 min walk to city centre but an easy walk. And apartment is not manned outside of business hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you again at La Villa Carnot Cannes. Best regards, Richard
3 out of 5
by Nasser from NOLA

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is great. The location is great. The room size is great. Need little bit renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

good location... very friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: A clothes washer.
This was a last minute change in our plans after a very bad experience in another town. Richard and his staff were wonderful. The room was great and the location was a moderate walk to all the highlights in Cannes. The room was surprisingly quiet except for the last night when the 5th floor neighbours did not settle down until 4 AM> Recommend getting the top floor if sensitive to noise.
5 out of 5
by Prudence from Cardiff, Wales, U.K.

Villa Carno, a great little hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was the third time I have stayed at Villa Carno and enjoyed it yet again.Richard and Gilbert are very helpful and could not do enough for us.We look forward to going back there next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vincentia, Aust.

Happy Traveller

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel was in a good location within easy walk to main tourist areas. Special mention to Gilbert for his great attitude towards his position.
Hotel parking was very difficult to find for the first time, would suggest that you contact Hotel for exact location prior to arriving, the Staff (Gilbert) was extremely helpful in assisting us though. The room was very comfortable with very good air conditioning and kitchette.
5 out of 5
by James from Ireland

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money considering the excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Recent stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
We found the location perfect for our stay .The room was modern and comfortable .The manager made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Would definately suggest it...amazing place and location..