Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky hotel, friendly owner and staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: Dated beach town; numerous, vacant, boarded up hotels a block off the beach. Average age in town in September >60.
Beach hotel, could use some renovation. Layers of rugs and carpets on stairs and in rooms stained and dirty. Tiny room, great bed. Train tracks run alongside beach and hotel. The town has seen better days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Oasis in South of France beach suburb madness

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Nina was an oasis in a very busy town near the extremely busy beach. The hosts were charming and the hotel iconic. Charming lounge area full of interesting things and a quiet outside area for breakfast. Villa Nina is not typical of places to stay in Juan les Pins and it is for those who like something different.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in parts.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Owner friendly. Room ok, but bathroom so small I couldn't turn round, and no, I'm not overweight. Sea view, just, beyond the railway line that is right next to the hotel. Breakfast was a disaster, hot water for tea was luke warm, croissants stale, choice very limited: no cereals, cheeses, fruit.
4 out of 5
by Julie from UK

Stop over Juan-le-Pins

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stop over, booked at the last minute en route to visit a friend. The hotel was well situated and the owner was very pleasant but I wonder if, as this was a last minute booking and only one night, whether I was allocated a 'basic' room. It was a very small room and although it had a balcony it wasn't really usable as the fir trees directly in front of it needed to be cut to give any sort of view and I didn't fancy sharing the space with any biting insects that may have been lodging in its branches. The bed was comfortable and clean, shower clean as was the separate loo. The initial feel was that the room was 'tired', a bit unlovedand and the carpet needed a good vac but it was adequate for my one night stay. Had I been staying longer, I would have asked to see another room but I got a good deal for my needs. Would I stay again? Maybe.
4 out of 5
by jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jo from Los Angeles

Great little spot for a budget getaway!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Owners are there everyday and very friendly and involved and go the extra mile to make your stay a welcome one. Immaculate. Wish the bed was more comfortable but isn't bad I'm just spoilt.
5 out of 5
by robert from San Diego

Friendly and professional staff was very helpful and understanding

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, close enough to the beach to provide quick/easy access, while away enough for automobile/parking convenience. Great beachs and restaurants footsteps away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zakopane

A quiet and pretty hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The welcoming, the reception staff, the hotel's decoration, its cleanliness, the garden, the breakfast buffet and a very speed free Wifi
Cons: Not enough International TV channels according to our taste.
Location: The congress center is only 15 min walking distance, which is pratical. This hotel is facing the sea and overlooking palmtrees.
My colleague and I have been warmly welcomed, the receptionnist being more than helpfull, spending time on giving us precious informations. This hotel is one of a kind: mix of antiques, vintage and modern art, Lovely surprise indeed,