Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Good value

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Chosen for reunion location easy to get to for all and accepts pets. Turned out to be a good choice. Although in need of a little bit of attention as it is a bit tired it is clean and tidy. The restaurant is good and the staff are excellent. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roman Way

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Reasonable bar meals, close to my work
Cons: FIX THE TOASTER, been a few times now and despite giving feed back every time still not remedied . It's the slowest toaster on the planet FIX IT
Location: Close to my work... thats it
Good facilities and reasonable clean, it has a tired but well used feel, lots of workers every time I've been not a problem but don't expect the Ritz. A good place to rest up.
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
short stop as we were working in the area
4 out of 5
by Raghu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WR5 3DD

Cannock Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Generous sized rooms with bathtub in en-suite. Very good WiFi reception.
Cons: Probably needs some re-decorating.
Location: Shugborough Hall and estate is well worth a visit. The Cannock Chase area is beautiful.
We stayed on a Saturday night so we could go to a Halloween dance at the Aquarius ballroom in Hednesford. The hotel is ideally suited for such a purpose. On Sunday, we made the most of the day by visiting Shugborough Hall before returning home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The facilities are adequate. Nice comfortable bed. Some minor chips on bathroom walls and the taps were loose on the bath, but generally clean. Strangely, the lights were all on the opposite side of the room to the bed, and there were no light switches next to the bed. It was in a convenient place and I would stay here again for the price I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

tired and needs attention

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The furnishings are in need of replacement. The bedroom carpet looked like Jackson Pollock had been painting in with all the various stains on it. Mood all over the windows throughout!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ok Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This is an ok place to stay when in the Midlands or as a stop off point when travelling north or South on the M6. Yes the place is rather tired and could benefit from a really deep clean however, it provided comfortable overnight accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, they were really nice, very helpful and considerate
Cons: Complete Re Furbishment. It used to be a truly nice place...but that was years ago.
Location: On a Busy Main A Road (A5) in Cannock, West Midlands. Near to Cannock Chase and Chase Water, near the Town and close to M6 and the M6 Toll
Very dated, needs a complete make over. Black mould in the bathroom, the shower was temperamental and dated, extractor fan did not work. No toothbrush holder and no glasses. Windows are rotten and steamy and the net curtains were dirty due to the windows being warped and draft blowing through. The carpets need cleaning or replacing The corridors are dirty, however there seems to be painting going on here and there. Outside, the car park has rubbish in places and the flower beds are full of weeds as is the paving at the entrance. The cleaning staff do a good job under the circumstances. Overall, very disappointing, will not be staying again.
2 out of 5
by Aidan

Needs major renovation

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
There was mould in the bathroom! The WiFi didn’t work, there were huge cracks in the walls... had ages from reception to the hotel in dreary corridoors, best part was the young girl on reception! Stains all over the carpet too! The hotel refused to do anything about it either!