Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Bed was amazing so comfortable. However the bathroom wasn't the best. Mould round the bath, the sink. Damaged to the bath side where the wood had come away. Very dated. The corridor had an awful smell that just seemed to follow you. Staff were great, very polite very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very nice very clean, clean towels everyday. 24hr room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very basic hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Reception area and staff.
Cons: The room I stayed in needs to be updated to a much better standard.
On arrival this hotel looks ok and the reception area is good and the staff pleasant and helpfull but the room was very tired looking with worn out furniture and the en suite had cracked floor tiles , the shower had a leak and dripped all night, also the outside area had pizza boxes and lots of cigarette butts and rubbish laying all over the grassed area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst place I have stayed!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This place had to be the worst place that I have ever stayed in. The hotel lobby is the best part of the place, after that it go down hill from there. The carpeting through out needs to be replaced and the walls need to repainted. The over all condition is run down and in need of some serious updating. I would have moved to a different hotel but had already paid in advanced through Expedia. I did leave a small complaint through Expedia, the hotel did email me and offer to move me to another room. I figured with the state that the one I had was in what was the point, if they can't take care of 1 room properly, I figured they couldn't take care of the rest. In stead of trying to explain everything that is wrong I'll let the photos speak for me. I definitely do not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad Matress

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The shower was acceptable and hot.
Cons: The hotel could just be demolished and the pile of rubble in my eyes would be seen as an improvement - it would mean I never have the chance to stay
Location: There is a motorway near by that gets you out of the place, I highly recommend it
I dont expect much from a hotel, Somewhere to sleep, go toilet and clean myself is all thats required. I've seen better mattresses dumped out on the street, honestly, this thing look liked a withered shrivelled piece of neglect. Lifting up the sheets was a big mistake. Rancid pools of stains littered the facia much like a petri dish of Ecoli. I was taken back to Year 6 science and almost forgot that I'd have to sleep on that thing. They had tried to hide the Ecoli with another duvet between the mattress and the sheets. Very clever, no not really. you can't help but see the dip in the middle where the spring have collapsed rather make you feel like your in a canoe than a bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: rooms were nice
Cons: security
Location: good location m6 and Cannock town
hotel had workmen staying there I was one my own ground floor and workman keep knocking on my window had to phone reception and get moved. notice fire doors were left open on way to next room felt very unsafe staff said she close it . wet down later and fire door was open no one about did not feel safe at all so check out was offered no refund just was told next day by manager that they are not responsible if we feel un safe very disapointed.
1 out of 5
by Rob

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Photos are massively misrepresenting the state of this place
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Over all for a three star not bad. Just a little tired and one member of staff covering too many areas
3 out of 5
by kat from Cheshire

peaceful location

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
relaxing