Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Very accommodating, friendly staff...

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Location, room decor and friendly staff.
Cons: Had a little trouble figuring out heat, but no big deal.
Location: Beach, shopping and dining.
We needed a late check in and the staff was very helpful in arranging that. Room was cute and had lots of ammenities tucked into a cozy space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Blue Gull - Cannon Beach

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Basic inexpensive hotel room a block from the ocean. Clean, all basic amenities, walls a little thin, heater (space type heater in the wall) is somewhat noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ninilchik Alaska

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Very nice place. The staff was very nice. We stayed an extra night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Taslema S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Thanks for staying with us. Looking forward to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Quaint, and cozy

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We were so thrilled with the Blue Gull Inn. Although we only spent a couple of nights, our visit to Canon Beach was made superior with such a comfortable stay. All details were covered from coffee to silverware to whatever. My wife Accidentally left a poncho in the room, and unfortunately we were back home by that point. She called and the staff gladly shipped it to her. She is and we are very happy with such a accommodating spirit. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Taslema S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Glad that you loved it. Happy that we were able to help with the poncho. Looking forward to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really cute

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cute carved furniture with Haystack Rock. If you don't care about a sea view, this is a great place. Just step outside and walk for a couple of minutes and you are at at the beach or in the town. Isn't that the reason you go to Cannon Beach anyway?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Taslema S., Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review. Yes, our guests love the location like you did. Plan to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful retreat

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Repair the ice machine at the end or provide ice buckets at the check in at the sister inn to fill up before heading to the Blue Gull.
This wee inn went beyond our expectations. Very large suite, fully equipped kitchen, lovely living room with fireplace and a murphy bed. The bathroom was well-appointed with a spa tub that was heavenly. A great night's sleep. Will return and stay longer to enjoy the inn and explore the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Taslema S., Hotel Management
So nice to see your review. Glad that you enjoyed the amenities. Looking forward to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Very comfortable space as base for exploration!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I felt very much at home and relaxed from my first moment of unlocking the door and walking into my Blue Gull Inn room. It felt very homey, comfy, clean and relaxing! I’ll be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Taslema S., Hotel Management
Glad to see the nice review. Happy that you enjoyed. Looking forward to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Beach Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Such a cute comfortable little spot close to the beach and town. The ladies at the office were so kind and helpful. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for the review. Glad that you enjoyed. Looking forward to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Michael L

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for the review. Please plan to visit us again!
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for the review. Please plan to visit us again!