Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essendon West

Posted Feb 1, 2019
Fantastic facilities for kids of all ages. Great swimming pools and water slides. Jumping pillows, basketball and tennis courts were great also. Enjoyed the mini golf situated in a nice shaded area. Equipment for tennis (rackets) and mini golf could be improved as rackets were damaged and in need of replacement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2019 by BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort, Hotel Management
Hi Jack, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the feedback on the rackets, we will be sure to pass this on. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Posted Jan 29, 2019
Clean place and pleasant staff .They organise a lot of things for kids to do .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2019 by BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay and found that out resort has lots to do for families. We hope to welcome you back again soon :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2019 on Wotif
Loved the pool and waterslides plus the other activities on offer, well thought out park layout
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2019 by BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and the facilities that we have to offer. We hope to welcome you and the family back soon :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2018
The water park was awesome and the park was very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2018 by BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you so much for your 5 star review on the resort. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2018
Absolutely loved it! Short drive into Airlie beach, minutes away from supermarket and cafes. The park itself was amazing, so much to do for the kids and will definitely be returning for our next family holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2018 by BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you for your lovely review regarding you recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that your stay at Adventure Whitsunday was beyond amazing and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and the family back again for some fun and relaxation! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10/10 except for the bed

Posted Sep 13, 2018
Pros: manicured gardens, safe envirnment, pools, waterslides, outdoor cinema.
Such a good place with great facilities ,pools , waterslides , friendly staff. The only downfall was the shocking mattress on the bed in the cabin which gave my partner and i a sore back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2018 by BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear your comment in regards to the mattress. We have passed this onto management to look further into this. We do hope that your overall stay was amazing and we hope to welcome you back again soon :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2018 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2018 by BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back again soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Wedding

Posted Sep 5, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the wedding
My granddaughter Lucy McPherson's wedding reception was held there and it was exceptional. The staff were marvellous and could not do enough for us, even transporting the wedding cake to the venue for me. I can honestly say it was the best wedding I have ever attended. Thank you for both venue and great accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2018 by BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort, Hotel Management
Hi Robyn, we are so delighted to hear that our team at BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday made not only Lucy's special day run as smoothly as possible but also make your stay special also. I will pass your lovely comments onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay again soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun Get away with the kids

Posted Sep 1, 2018 on Wotif
This was my first visit to Adventure Park and my kids and I loved it. The rooms are a little pricey for my liking however what the park provides definitely makes up for it as the water park park and slides are awesome!! Next time we would most likely camp or use a caravan instead of stay in a cabin as its much more cost effective for us. The camp kitchen and amenities were fantastic and we would much prefer sitting outside in our camp chairs with friends. Highly recommend this park for a family fun filled get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2018 by BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review! It is always wonderful to hear guest feedback in regards to the facilities and experience that is had within the resort and we are delighted to hear that your family loved everything that is to offer within the resort. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another wonderful stay :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2018 by BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort, Hotel Management
Hi Kristy, Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon :)