Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN and Toronto, ONT

A simple but very clean hotel in beautiful area

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The 2 rooms we had were very clean with newly updated bathrooms. We arrived at 10pm and the store/office was closed but there were instructions to call on a red phone outside. But better still, our keys and instructions were in an envelope taped to the door. In the morning the store/office (also had tables and chairs) was open by 7 when I got down there and a friendly staff lady told me there was coffee, several different loaf breads for toast, butter, jams. You can also buy gas! There. We're 2 pumps. On our drive out we realized how beautiful the areas is - farms with cattle, horses and with mountains and hoodoos as a backdrop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay Near Kodakchrome State Park

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This place looks not very appealing from the outside, it has a convenient store with gas stations but the room is very huge. The hallway looks a little dated so is the room. The room is big with 2 king size beds. Very clean room and bathroom. Location is very close to the Kodakchrome State Park so this place is one of the places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros Friendly, helpful staff Clean Comfortable Great price Cons A little too far from Bryce Canyon (20-25 min away)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Quaint hotel in beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
This hotel was just far enough away from Bryce to be relaxing. The price was less than those closer to Bryce. Very clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful scenery around. They did have complimentary toast and coffee or tea in the morning. No restaurants in town, but we planned for that. There was a BBQ trailer available some evenings. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to freshen up after camping

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved a night here after several days of camping and hiking and it was just what we needed. Nothing fancy, but perfectly clean, comfortable, and convenient. There is even a little store downstairs to re-supply for heading out on your next adventure. The Wifi was a little slow in our room, but worked great downstairs. Great deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic, but clean & decent for an overnight. Can't complain for the price, so don't expect much. Don't expect luxury, nice hot breakfast or great view w/this place. Owner is very nice & laid back. It's almost in middle of no where (~30" from Bryce Nat. Park).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern. California

This is not a hotel...it is a bed & breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: near jerome and sedona, arizone,and near native American sites of antiquity
The room was clean and comfortable, the hosts were great.....just a poor country neighborhood,and a lot of personal clutter all around was distracting and not pleasant, again the accommodation and staff wer fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but bare bones hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Town of Cannonville was basically nonexistent in terms of services. Had to drive 7 miles at least for a restaurant decent up of coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice