Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Only $59/night in thanksgiving weekend, I don’t expect too much. Room is clean, staff is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Clean, well-maintained place, with large rooms. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Starkville, MS

disappointed

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: cannot say
Cons: recover seating, bigger tv
Location: no places to eat locally
A small town with no eating establishments and room was clear step down from other places we stayed on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and new

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: new and clean
Cons: it was great
Location: Kodachrome Basin State Park
Comfortable accommodation near gorgeous places to hike
5 out of 5
by William

Big Rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room and staff were nice and the location was perfect for our trip as we were leaving Bryce Canyon and Kodachrome SP headed for Moab.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

We keep coming back!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our 3rd stay at GSI and we look forward to more in the future! The rooms are huge, the beds clean and comfortable, and close to many sights to see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

New hotel, close to N.P. Sites!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good breakfasts, friendly staff, very nice room!!! Downside--no elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very interesting town

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Loved the Grand Staircase Inn, perfect location when viewing Bryce National Park, the town of Cannonville is very hospitable and very interesting.
3 out of 5
by Bill

Countryside is Grand, not the hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not many choices in Tropic or Cannonville. The Grand Staircase hotel is just a place to get some zzzs.. Check in at small grocery store. The attendants were very cordial. Coffee, hot choc, tea and toast for breakfast. There's breakast stuff in the store you can buy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great choice!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious rooms in great location at reasonable rate.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Hiking, sightseeing, geology, scenery at Bryce Canyon, Kodachrome Basin, GSENM, Grosvernor Arch
Spacious, clean, modern room with nice decor, fridge & microwave. Very polite, helpful staff. Great location right on Rte 12 and near Bryce, Kodachrome Basin, GSENM, Grosvernor Arch, etc. Three stories with outside stairs; A/C & heater are fast and easy to operate. No breakfast, but gas station and convenience store at site. Restaurants and grocery store 7 miles away in Tropic.