Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cos

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was a good place to stay the night. Great staff. However, the coffee maker needs to be fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Beckie , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review we welcome all reviews and use them as learning experiences to provide better service for everyone to come. I also have notified the housekeeping staff and maintenance about the coffee pot and that will be fix. I apologize for that inconvenience you encountered during your stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to do a survey on your most recent stay. we welcome all feedback and use it as to learn and provided better experiences for future guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Co

Great Motel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We stay at Econo Lodge when we ride the Royal Gorge Train. The motel is right across the street from the train station. The motel has a pool and a Continental Breakfast! The motel is not a five star motel but it is clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Beckie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Amanda Thank you for taking the time to wright a review, i will share this with my staff and discuss was to make the hotel a better place for future guests
4 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always enjoy hearing positive feed back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice Hotel. Loved the history on Teddy Roosevelt.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the history on Teddy Roosevelt
Location: Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. Glenwood Caverns are great too!!
Loved the history on Teddy Roosevelt. The pictures tell a great story. Close to shopping and restaurants. Definitely put this on your bucket list. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Beckie , Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind review regarding you recent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologies on behave of my entire team for falling to meet you expectation on your recent stay. We welcome all reviews and thank you for summiting yours we will use the feed back you provided to fix any issues that may need addressed to provide every one in the future that come to stay with a better experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Positive feed back is always a pleasure
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Justin, Thank you for rating us four stars we appreciate the time you took to do so
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful front desk staff - aimed to please!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful words regarding the front desk staff it is always nice to hear the team is at there best. I have shared your review with the team and they all thank you.