Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great hot breakfast and very friendly staff. They also have warm cookies available when you arrive for check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice place

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nice place, super nice employees, decent pool, comfortable room, convenient location, lots of parking.
Traveling through. Good location, next to major road, restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster CO

great room with very comfortable large bathroom.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: very clean and comfortable set up of room
Location: We were riding the train through Royal Gorge and toured the Abbey. Very close to both things
A week-end getaway to celebrate an anniversary. Very pleased with the hotel and especially thought the breakfast provided top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fine

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Clean. Unremarkable. Evidently I have to meet a certain length of words in this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A dark start

Posted Oct 4, 2017
They need to change the automatic timer on the outside lights as they are not easy to find after sundown...other than that, all was wonderful and would stay again, even though it was a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not many choices in Canon City.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a good hotel for canon city, but I must've hit it at a bad time. Off season, still downtown Denver prices. Plumbing issues had the water off for the better part of a day. No sorry or offer of remediation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Comforter had blood stains. Carpets in the hallway had stains. Front desk not welcoming. Will not recommend staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, comfortable beds and location was excellent.
Location: Within about 15 minutes of Royal Gorge Bridge & Park. Also within minutes of a number of restaurants downtown.
Nice, friendly, clean hotel located close to restaurants and attractions. Management of hotel went out of their way to get us checked in quickly and respond to a couple of questions/requests that we had. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
First time staying in the mountains. Beautiful vistas. Easy access to all of the actvities. Have not been disappointed in Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchitoches, LA

What we expected

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: As expected
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: We were traveling. It was convenient.
We have found all Hampton Inns we have stayed at to be clean, comfortable and a decent value.