Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft.worth texas

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly people ,good breakfast,rooms are awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Cons: At one time they must have chosen a paint around the edge of the pool/hot tub. It was peeling and not attractive. Need a pool update for sure.
The breakfast was great. Room was clean with a little wear and tear. Pool area needs a remodel for sure. Staff was very friendly and able to accommodate an early check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, Co.

Hotel by highway

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Over all it was ok..view from window of construction cement pipes not pleasant..city has many views of mtns. but here. Better signs on how to get to hotel would be helpful since it is at the end of the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but rooms were very small

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room was very small, no mini fridge. We could hear our neighbors during the night, so we turned on the bathroom fan and it was loud enough to almost drown out the other noises. The fan didn't work well at venting the bathroom though during a hot shower. They did have plenty of towels and soaps though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Co

good

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: UPDATED, CLEAN GOOD BREAKFAST
Cons: pillows & space
Location: royal gorge
Pillows were uncomfortable room was crowded ice machine was only on 1st & 2nd levels tv was fuzzy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: The number of devices receiving wifi.
Everything was nice at the hotel. I would have liked to have wifi for all of our devices..limited to 3. One of the four in our family couldn't use their iPads. 🙁
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stayed in a room with two Queen beds. We woke up itching and scratching. Found a bug in one of the beds which we took down to the service desk to let them know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City Colorado

Good clean place to stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our room was clean and the staff we interacted with were helpful and pleasant. The breakfast had nice selections and was constantly monitored by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Stayed here two nights while in town rafting and kayaking. Easy check-in, rooms were clean, good beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Good location terrible help Kendra no microwave

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No refrigerator for the price we should have had that super NOISY