Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fine

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Clean. Unremarkable. Evidently I have to meet a certain length of words in this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A dark start

Posted Oct 4, 2017
They need to change the automatic timer on the outside lights as they are not easy to find after sundown...other than that, all was wonderful and would stay again, even though it was a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not many choices in Canon City.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a good hotel for canon city, but I must've hit it at a bad time. Off season, still downtown Denver prices. Plumbing issues had the water off for the better part of a day. No sorry or offer of remediation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Comforter had blood stains. Carpets in the hallway had stains. Front desk not welcoming. Will not recommend staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, comfortable beds and location was excellent.
Location: Within about 15 minutes of Royal Gorge Bridge & Park. Also within minutes of a number of restaurants downtown.
Nice, friendly, clean hotel located close to restaurants and attractions. Management of hotel went out of their way to get us checked in quickly and respond to a couple of questions/requests that we had. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
First time staying in the mountains. Beautiful vistas. Easy access to all of the actvities. Have not been disappointed in Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchitoches, LA

What we expected

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: As expected
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: We were traveling. It was convenient.
We have found all Hampton Inns we have stayed at to be clean, comfortable and a decent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience
As far as Hampton Inns go this one was subpar in my opinion. The room I had reserved was for two beds which it had but the room itself wasn't really large enough to accommodate the beds and four people along with their luggage. It served the purpose for a one night stay but if it had been more the comfort level would have been miserable. Perhaps I expected too much comparing to the other Hamptons I've stayed in over the years. I had very little interaction with the staff at check in and it was as pleasant as one can expect. She was very helpful in finding a place for us to go eat. There was no mini-fridge or microwave which I was very surprised about and disappointed. After we had gone out to eat we had no place to put our food we brought back or anyway to reheat it without going to the lobby. I guess I am just spoiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Exercise room

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Move the treadmill off the wall that is adjacent to guest room 104. Maybe to the center of the room or ??
Location: Royal Gorge Route Railroad and the Royal Gorge Bridge.
Our hotel stay would have been perfect except for the fact we were right next door to the exercise facility. So, everyday at about 5am, when the exercise facility opened, we heard the familiar clop, clop, clop, of someone on the treadmill. We were there 3 nights so this became an everyday experience from about 5-6am. With do fairness to the hotel we did Not ask to be moved to another room. So just a word to the wise, you might want to avoid Room 104. All and all, we had a nice stay, breakfast was great with lots of choices, room was very clean, with a very comfortable bed and other than the exercise room, very quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft.worth texas

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly people ,good breakfast,rooms are awesome.