Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Co

good

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: UPDATED, CLEAN GOOD BREAKFAST
Cons: pillows & space
Location: royal gorge
Pillows were uncomfortable room was crowded ice machine was only on 1st & 2nd levels tv was fuzzy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: The number of devices receiving wifi.
Everything was nice at the hotel. I would have liked to have wifi for all of our devices..limited to 3. One of the four in our family couldn't use their iPads. 🙁
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stayed in a room with two Queen beds. We woke up itching and scratching. Found a bug in one of the beds which we took down to the service desk to let them know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City Colorado

Good clean place to stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our room was clean and the staff we interacted with were helpful and pleasant. The breakfast had nice selections and was constantly monitored by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Stayed here two nights while in town rafting and kayaking. Easy check-in, rooms were clean, good beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Good location terrible help Kendra no microwave

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No refrigerator for the price we should have had that super NOISY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone was very friendly

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Room was always clean and well stocked Loved the comforter on the bed. Need one at home. We stayed 5 days and all was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jun 6, 2017
nice hotel and spacious room.......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Report on the rooms

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was great and very helpful guiding us to recreational locations
Cons: Nothing. The bathroom could not be expanded because of lack of space
Location: Location was good, and close to the Royal Gorge
The room was comfortable, with no problems, but the bathroom was the smallest of any Hampton inn I've ever stayed in. No counter space at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay.

Posted May 21, 2017
Convenient to the attractions in the area. Did not know the pool was being refurbished; that was a bummer.